We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific View of the Golfers & The Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bayview On The Park
Ranked #136 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were very lucky to get a room with a terrific view of the Golf course and lake which was fantastic as my son wanted to play 18 holes so we could sit and have a wine while we watched him out of the magnificent window!!
Only one block to the trams which come every couple of minutes which is great if it's not raining, we weren't so lucky there. The wines a reasonably priced at the bar, didn't try the meals. Beds are a tad too hard and pillows flat as pancake which didn't matter because we brought our own and the staff are so great they would gladly give you extra. Self controlled room temp is great as we hate a hot room so didn't turn on heater. Parking was good and quite cheap compared to others. Couldn't hear the road noise at all. We did have a bucks night down the hall but it was just chatter and laughing no music so it wasn't a bother, they seemed to be having harmless fun which is nice. Overall would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms overlooking the Lake are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinabopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to attend an expo at the showgrounds. After the reviews on here we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean with ample room for 2 people. Bed probably not the best ever but didn't keep either of us awake. Pool looked nice but as we stayed in winter we weren't game to use it. Close to transport and restaurants we would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A colleague and I shared a twin room for two nights and found it adequate for attendance at a nearby business conference. The hotel is a little tired and needs updating, but the room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and service the rooms daily. Good value overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjen183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had another business trip Melbourne so once again I booked a room at the Bayview on the Park. While I was expecting this overnight stay to be as good as my first stay late in 2013, some of the other reviews about the hotel were a little negative. Was my first stay a fluke?

From online booking to check-in, the experience was most welcome when one considers we just spent close to 12 hours sitting behind a steering wheel. I booked a Premier Twin room and was very happy with the quality and comfort of the room.

This time around we took time to have a buffet breakfast instead of going to Macca's. The menu and food quality was excellent, which started off my very busy day really well.

The check-out process was smooth; which is what you want when you are travelling on business. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. All in all my second stay at the Bayview on the Park was a very pleasant and restful stay indeed.

Bayview on the Park, many thanks. It appears I may be travelling to Melbourne again in late July or early August 2014. I know where I will be staying once again.

Ben de Leon
AutoFast Australia Pty Ltd

Room Tip: Opt for the larger bed ... regardless how long you're staying, you'll be well rested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenDL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for 7 nights in a superior twin suite looking over albert park. We had three people which they said was fine and didnt charge us extra for. Food was nice and pretty cheap. The place is old but its good value for price. Didnt try out the spa or the pool it was far too cold! A little bit noisy at night but only when people were down the corridoor.

There were plenty of extra blankets and pillows in the cupboard. The room was immaculate everyday we returned home.

I wouldnt go there for a romantic holiday but a good choice for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Albert Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The foyer is much nicer than the rooms but they are reasonably priced so won't complain too much. Rooms are clean just need an update. Staff are very helpful and meals are really good. The hotel is close to everything with a quick tram ride into the city. We always park the car and don't touch it again until we leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I found the hotel in need of much TLC.As I stepped out of the lift, the carpet etc. smelt musty, the wall were dirty, with chipped paint and stained. The tv. didn't work, but when I called staff it was fixed. My breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Unaware of choice of rooms. Mine was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
616 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#114 of 161 in Melbourne
392 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#111 of 161 in Melbourne
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 161 in Melbourne
3,026 reviews
Bayview Eden Melbourne
#115 of 161 in Melbourne
643 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#66 of 161 in Melbourne
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview On The Park

Address: 52 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £54 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Melbourne's CBD and St Kilda Beach, Bayview On The Park provides the perfect location to explore all Melbourne has to offer. Melbourne Aquarium, South Yarra shopping district and St Kilda Esplanade are all only a short tram ride away, with the added convenience of onsite car parking (fees apply). Bayview On The Park is just 25.5km from Melbourne International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayview On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing