We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
120
305
312
123
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
305
312
123
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st kilda opposite albert park car parking tram stop city
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Good location with easy access to public transport. Facilities perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean but a little tired. However the price certainly took this into account and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank MTMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview On The ... M, Director of Sales at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is probably what you would expect to get for approx $150 a night. That is a not so comfortable bed and a property that has been built around 30 years ago and has had little done to improve it since. As soon as you walk in the door you are greated by a musty smell, which is throughout the building, reception is slow, my swipe did not work in the door and when the cleaner let us in we found the we were given the wrong room (1 double, 1 single, we needed 2 doubles). We were changed to a room that could sleep the number of guests we had. ;)
This is probably a great hotel to stay in for a few blokes who are going to the footy or a car show, or if you are not bothered by average rooms. If you are looking for something more special pay the extra $100 and stay somewhere else. It would be a more pleasent experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview On The ... M, Director of Sales at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback. We are disappointed to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the relevant departments.
Yes, our location is favourable to our sporting guests also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Its a mid range price hotel in a great location but i woulsnt come back.
I went for business and arrive later after hours.
Firstly they tried to charge me extra for my room. It's a coporate booking for 2 people- we always get queen rooms with 2 beds and nevwr pay extra. As i pay for the room and work reinburses me- I was not inpressed. Especially when the room is 1 queen and a single. Dodgy.
Next- the rooms are tired, especially the bathroom. Slightly moldy. Cracked tiles. Water stains. Needs fresh paint etc.
Fianlly- The WALLS are PAPER THIN! You can hear everything. Anyone that came to our level last night woke both of us up. Small thanks no one in the next room room got amorous! ( but i know their names and todays plan) I'm usually a solid sleeper and dont have troubke or got woken up but this hotel is very noisy!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank oxBrieghxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview On The ... M, Director of Sales at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management.
With regards to the Hotel bedding we have multiple room configurations for our twins being 2 double beds or 1 double and 1 single. It is unfortunate to hear that the incorrect room type had been booked and caused you inconvenience at time of check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We spent three nights here at the end of February/beginning of March.

We were a bit put off on arrival as the hotel was very full and the public areas looked overloaded. In fact it was a reunion of WRANS and they left the following day. The staff were a bit frazzled by it all as they had been there for three days previously.

Our room was on the third floor overlooking the Park. I guess if we had been there three weeks later for the Grand Prix it would have cost a fortune as it had a great view of the circuit. The room was enormous and very clean. The bathroom seemed at little tired.

The public areas could do with an upgrade but are clean and tidy. The lifts are a bit slow and the doors sounds as though the could seize up any time soon.

The staff were mostly helpful. We were able to keep our room on departure until 6:00 p.m. for only $AUS 60 which was very helpful as out flight home wasn't until late evening. The hotel also arranged airport transport for us at a good price.

The breakfasts are satisfactory but evening dining is a bit restricted and the restaurant isn't the place for an intimate evening. The bar area is a bit cramped but the staff are really friendly.

The pool is OK but loses the sun late afternoon, the gym is decidedly dated and I guess little used.

The location is great for exploring as you can pick up a tram about a quarter of a mile away, services are frequent and get you both into town and out to St Kilda.

If you are looking for a good-priced and adequate hotel as a base for exploring the city and the beach this is a good place to consider.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview On The ... M, Director of Sales at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive at the Hotel. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel with so many things to do. Our lifts have been replaced since your stay.
Next time you are in Melbourne we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My wife was there for a conference - and she reports that the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They could have done with more staff in the bar at happy hour, but the staff worked hard to do their very best in difficult circumstances. Accommodation was very comfortable and the conference rooms were really good - multi configuration, with one big plenary room very quickly becoming four breakout rooms, working well for 200 people.

Room Tip: Request view of the park!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virgil321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview On The ... M, Director of Sales at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback with regards to the Hotels accommodation and conference facilities. It is great to hear our staff made the experience enjoyable. I am disappointed to hear that our staff levels during happy hour did not meet expectations.
We hope to welcome both yourself and wife to the Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews