We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #73 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

As soon as you walk in, you are greeted with friendly faces and a lovely atmosphere. Our room was beautiful, didn't have a great view, but the in room spa helped make up for it! The room service was quick and delicious, and I will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainsley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ainsley N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the staff and the in room spa bath.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    503
    213
    82
    65
See reviews for
190
451
79
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times now, returning recently for the first time since the renovations were completed. It's not a five star hotel, but it's a very decent place to stay.

The foyer looks great, and the guest room I had was very comfortable, modern and well appointed.

Room service and breakfast in the restaurant were both very tasty, and reasonably priced (by hotel standards).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottatellyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Gottatellyou,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you found your guest room to be modern and comfortable and enjoyed the meals provided by our on-site restaurant.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here for the weekend. The staff were lovely. The room was lovely. Beds were comfortable. Although I did discover after a rather noisy Friday & Saturday night, that the window hadn't actually been fully closed. Not open enough to move the sheers but open enough to let in the traffic/siren noise at night. Pity it didn't occur to me earlier to check that the window was fully closed.
My friend and I took cabs to everywhere we wanted to go and it was pretty decent, fare-wise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Katherine B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I apologise sincerely about the issue that you experienced with road noise, however I am glad to hear that it was rectified once the window was closed.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and the location was suitable to your needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What an amazing stay. Room was brilliant. The service at the hotel was topnotch. As a staff member within the accor chain I must say great job. Thank you for a great first time in Melbourne. The breakfast buffet was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Brenton S,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us on your first ever trip to Melbourne! Thank you for your kind comments about the staff - I will ensure this feedback is passed on.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes for a business stay, clean, tidy, good and friendly service and good wine list. the desk was well set out with enough power point and the internet was fine.

mini bar was expensive , but as mention good wine list in the bar.

Hotel is located outside the city so finding a near by restaurant can be a walk.

will stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Tom G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#100 of 160 in Melbourne
637 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#78 of 160 in Melbourne
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#65 of 160 in Melbourne
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
2,768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview On The Park
Bayview On The Park
#144 of 160 in Melbourne
891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#115 of 160 in Melbourne
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#68 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing