We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location & quality service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #73 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice location & quality service ”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here on business. Picked this location as close to a meeting venue I had to attend. Allowed for a nice walk around the lake. Very nice location by the lake, well appointed room, small but well equipped gym, pleasant staff, nice service.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ed N,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly our newly refurbished gym and the location across from Albert Park Lake.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    503
    213
    82
    65
See reviews for
190
451
79
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We now stay at this hotel whenever we have a reason to visit Melbourne. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Melbourne CBD just close enough if needed.
The restaurant there is also first class, especially the seafood buffet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sandra M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us and particular like the location and our on-site Restaurant, Windows.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a conference which was being held at the hotel. It's out of the CBD so not convenient for for popping out from the conference to the shops at lunchtime, but perfect for a couple of cold, wet, windy days in Melbourne. Across the road from Albert Park with good walks around the lake.

Staff at check-in we're attentive & helpful. Very nice coffee bar in the foyer serving muffins, croissants, toast, fruit & yoghurt for breakfast so didn't need to go to the restaurant.

Rooms were large & well appointed & while the lighting was trendy, mood lighting, there was no direct overhead lights which made it difficult to read in the evening unless sitting directly under a lamp. Bathroom recently renovated with contemporary walk-in shower, overhead & hand-held shower heads, but insufficient lighting over mirror to be able to see well enough to put apply make-up.

This is a good hotel but was seriously let down by room service on the first night. The in-house extension did not connect despite several attempts so we called reception who said that they would ask room service to call us. 30 minutes later they hadn't called, we were again unable to connect directly via the extension & again we called reception who said they would get room service to call us. 20 minutes later we gave up & went down to the restaurant for dinner. On speaking with colleagues the next day, they reported a similar problem. Those who had persisted had waited over 2 hours for their meal to arrive.

While I'd be willing to stay here again, I'd like to think that the room service episode was a 'one-off', otherwise it would be a deal-breaker.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyToscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear SydneyToscar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I apologise sincerely that you experienced an issue with room service on this occasion and please rest assured that this is not a regular occurence and has been addressed by our Director of Food and Beverage. I am pleased that you still did enjoy your stay though and found the facilities for conferencing suitable to your needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

As soon as you walk in, you are greeted with friendly faces and a lovely atmosphere. Our room was beautiful, didn't have a great view, but the in room spa helped make up for it! The room service was quick and delicious, and I will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainsley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ainsley N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the staff and the in room spa bath.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times now, returning recently for the first time since the renovations were completed. It's not a five star hotel, but it's a very decent place to stay.

The foyer looks great, and the guest room I had was very comfortable, modern and well appointed.

Room service and breakfast in the restaurant were both very tasty, and reasonably priced (by hotel standards).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottatellyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Gottatellyou,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you found your guest room to be modern and comfortable and enjoyed the meals provided by our on-site restaurant.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here for the weekend. The staff were lovely. The room was lovely. Beds were comfortable. Although I did discover after a rather noisy Friday & Saturday night, that the window hadn't actually been fully closed. Not open enough to move the sheers but open enough to let in the traffic/siren noise at night. Pity it didn't occur to me earlier to check that the window was fully closed.
My friend and I took cabs to everywhere we wanted to go and it was pretty decent, fare-wise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Katherine B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I apologise sincerely about the issue that you experienced with road noise, however I am glad to hear that it was rectified once the window was closed.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and the location was suitable to your needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#101 of 160 in Melbourne
637 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#77 of 160 in Melbourne
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#64 of 160 in Melbourne
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
2,768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview On The Park
Bayview On The Park
#144 of 160 in Melbourne
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#115 of 160 in Melbourne
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#68 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing