We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra on Little Bourke
Ranked #24 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed the night for my birthday with another couple & had adjoining rooms which were huge! My husband & I were able to check in earlier then the specified time & we had had late check out the next day. To top it off there was a complimentary bottle of sparkling for my birthday. The staff were lovely.
the only downfall is there is no spa/swimming pool, but was informed the next day that we could use these facilities in their other hotels.
We will definately stay again
Toni & Steve Bell

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,886 - 1,892 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here on business and found the place to be central, clean and easy to find. The rooms were large and bathrooms bright and clean. Pretty close to Hardware Lane for an evening meal. I find hotels without free internet annoying and this is one that wants to pay an extra $25 when many other, less expensive places offer the service for free

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barnum319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife and son (17 months) for single night on a Friday evening so we could spend the Saturday in the city. The price was about right and parking was also pretty fair compared with other hotels in the heart of the city. Valet parking for the night was $30, and the hotel was happy for us to leave our car at the hotel after we checked out in the morning so we could wander the city and return early afternoon to pick-up our car and head home. The room was large and our request of a port-a-cot was fulfilled, so we were happy about that. The room wasn't all that modern, didn't have a view - since it was on the first floor - but was quiet, clean and comfortable. The temperature was nice and the king bed was a pretty good nights sleep. Check-in/check-out was simple and the hotel was very well placed. Would consider this hotel again if/when staying in the city again! Thanks Mantra!

Room Tip: was cheaper to book directly on Mantra website because it recognised our son as an infant instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sixfootscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is on the business end of Little Bourke, which means if you prefer some quiet (away from Chinatown!), this is the perfect location -it's a min or two away from Hardware Lane, a wonderful place to catch up or wind down (I recommend Campari!) and yet the buzz never spills over. Around the corner, there's All-Star Comics, winner of Will Esiner Spirit of Comics Retailer award, and another short walk away, there's Outré Gallery.

It's essentially being in the city central without feeling the constant barrage of crowd and noise.

I booked two suites which were extremely generous with space; each room came with a kitchenette, a living space and a dining space, which translates to the ability to squeeze another 4 queen sized beds easily. It was that spacious! Turned out we hardly needed all that extra room, given that we were out and about most of the time, but coming back to a spacious sanctuary certainly did help.

Did wish that the bathtub had a shower head built right over it - having to come out of the soak and run to the shower in wintry weather isn't fun and takes away what could have been a perfect moment.

The concierge was helpful when I needed my boarding passes printed but they certainly need a little reminder on hospitality. Smiling more often and greeting guests cheerily are touches that are overlooked sometimes.

Last point, bring your own toothbrush.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank wolfegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this Mantra chain - Lt Bourke St for a night with friends. Booked dual queen room for 6 adults. The room was perfectly equipped 1 king and 2 queens. Living area was good size, bedrooms were very comfortable and it was exactly what we needed. Service staff- checking in and out was smooth and friendly. Late checkout at 11am or $20 per hour thereafter subject to availability.

The only negative is that they don't offer free valet parking and charge $30 per night per car (valet). No matter, there is plenty of car parks $8 around the corner flat rate weekend if out before midday the next day. Would definitely stay here again though. Location is close to everything.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JustDegusting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at the mantra on Little Bourke with 2 friends, the staff ere very friendly and accommodating. The room was very big and on the top floor which accommodated the three of us very comfortable it had lounge area. We walked to all everything. Great little eateries on walk down to main shopping area. Went to a show then coffee in main theater district, short cab tip. Would recommend to over seas visitors if they go to Melbourne. I will stay here again. Breakfast was excellent.
Cheryl
Sydney Australia

Room Tip: rooms facing in are very quiet but the whole are around i found t be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chezba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed here numerous times during different busy periods in Melbourne.

1 - Location. Situated in Little Bourke Street- excellent spot. Not far to Hardware Lane or to the Bourke Street Mall/Emporium Etc. A+

2 - Customer service. Always above and beyond from the pleasantries on check in and the genuine interest the staff has to being able to store your bags with ease!

3 - Comfortable - Beds are comfortable, spacious and the rooms are always very clean and immaculate. Excellent sized bathrooms. Mini bar not over the top price wise also.

All in all I definitely will stay here again. I have stayed here on girls weekends, trips over for the footy and during the busy spring carnival period. Always excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,621 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
832 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#35 of 161 in Melbourne
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Little Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Little Bourke

Address: 471 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#42 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#72 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £91 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Little Bourke 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Little Bourke Melbourne is truly Melbourne's best kept secret. Centrally located in Melbourne's CBD offering a choice of spacious accommodation ranging from studios to two bedroom apartments, Mantra on Little Bourke boasts all the comforts of home including lounge and dining areas, kitchenettes, cable TV, in-house movies and air conditioning. Please note Mantra on Little Bourke has limited suites available with washing machines & dryers. Requests can be made at time of reservation, but cannot be guaranteed. Guests also benefit from a host of helpful hotel services such as 24 hour reception and room service, daily housekeeping, concierge assistance. Alibi Kitchen & Bar is located downstairs in Mantra on Little Bourke and offers exceptional food and service. Valet parking service is offered for AUD$34 per night (in/out privileges). Please park your vehicle directly at the front of the hotel and proceed to reception to organise. Reservations are not required for this service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra on Little Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Little Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On Little Bourke Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing