We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Apartments
Ranked #130 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 3 June 2014

fantastic stay close to everything we needed, rooms were a great size and clean, staff were friendly and helpful and made sure we had every thing we needed. we would definitely stay there again next time we are in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with others regarding your stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments. The location is great I agree, close to the Casino, Exhibition Centre and public transport surrounds us, so you can travel anywhere. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was in a fantastic location as I had to attend the convention & exhibition centre over 3 days. Everything was within walking distance so saved on commuting cost and time. Was really good to be able to walk across to casino and south bank. Tram stop out the front if you need it. I don't remember it being noisy at night and I had a great sleep in the beds they were very comfy. I didn't need the kitchen but was big enough if needed even for a family. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamiC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments.
Terrific to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent location across the road from the Aquarium , 10 min walk to Southbank & 15 min walk into the city. Close to trams and rail.
Apartment setup is great with self contained lounge & kitchen.
There are many restaurants nearby ( very reasonably priced ) & plenty of cafes - although the cafes are all shut on Sunday. Room service can be ordered in for meals & breakfast as required.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your excellent stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments. We appreciate your time and thoughts.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Room was clean and spacious with two living areas, a self contained lounge kitchen area and a bedroom with separate bathroom. Unfortunately there were renovations happening across the road so was noisey at night. Location was great, across from the aquarium and 5 minute walk to the crown complex and close to all transport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our annex apartments, also know as The Highlander.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your apartment suited your needs. The renovations you mention are now complete and a beautiful new cafe has emerged.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had stayed as a group in the Best Western apartments in Melbourne on 8-9 May 2014. The hotel has an excellent location, on one of the central streets - Flinders street. The room has a very nice scenic view of to the Yarra river. Parking in front of the hotel is difficult however, they have some parking lots for customers. (parking rates are ~30AUD per night!). Hotels are there within 5-10min walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Yarra river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabuNarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments.

It's always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay and we appreciate your positive comments.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Best position, you can to walk everywhere, shopping, all clubs, southern cross station, Casino - west end over the bridge, Aquarium on the corner etc..
- parking included on site, cheaper than other hotels!
- spacious & funky interior

Room Tip: DO NOT book into room 9 (around corner - apartments) - it is VERY noisy - OK if you are a heavy slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for posting a review, we always find them extremely helpful.

We are glad you found our location to be good for all the things you wanted to do in Melbourne and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Simple clean and tidy ...nothing fancy here. Convenient location and helpful staff. Our colleague needed a place at the last minute and so we requested a well-out bed. As we were three people the checkin went to the trouble to move us to a 2 bedroom suite. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time ro review our Hotel and very pleased to see that you had a good time.

We hope to see you again at the Riverside on your next visit to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#95 of 161 in Melbourne
1,961 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks on Collins
Oaks on Collins
#121 of 161 in Melbourne
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Apartments

Address: 474 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £67 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Riverside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Riverside Serviced Apartments are ideally located in the CBD of Melbourne opposite the Yarra River. We offer two types of accommodation. In the main building we have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Our Annex property however, only consist of 1 bedroom apartments and are located just around the corner from reception on the corner of Highlander Lane and Flinders Lane. Both Riverside and Annex apartments are located at the historic and entertainment end of the city. Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Center, SEAlife Aquarium, DFO and Etihad Stadium are all located within a 10 min walking distance. With plenty of options for restaurants, shopping and entertainment, our spacious apartments plus the added option of overlooking the Yarra river, is the perfect venue for your Melbourne stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne
Best Western Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing