We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$290
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$88
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Southbank Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,689)
Filter reviews
4,689 results
Traveller rating
2,967
1,087
401
142
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,967
1,087
401
142
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollins kitchenthe club loungecollins streetmarble bathroomstar hotelcorner roomroom servicefederation squarebeautiful hotelbuffet breakfastking roomvalet parkingyarra riverlate checkgreat roomlocation is excellentcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,094 - 4,099 of 4,689 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed last month whilst he was on conference, and after a very disappointing Spa experience I left feeling angry. Having sat down and taken the time to write an email to hotel management, I am disappointed I have not yet recieved a response, where as scrolling through reviews on trip advisor you are happy to respond publicly to any negative feedback.

Positive feedback on the hotel itself, our bed was oh so comfy. Like sleeping in a giant cloud! Breakfast buffet was also good although service dismal especially from a lady who seemed to be in charge at the time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJCJAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear SJCJAE,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and disappointed that you have not received a timely response from the hotel regarding your critique. On the upside, our beds are blissfully comfortable allowing for a heavenly sleep! We love your similie, because it is like sleeping on a giant cloud! We hope you choose to stay with us again and allow us to deliver a memorable stay for all the right reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Our stay was pleasant however a few small flaws let the hotel down. Our room was not turned down so we returned to a messy room. Cleanliness of rooms could be improved. Although the swimming facilities were great, offering guest 3 water temperature options, the pool mirrors were a disgrace. Staff at the gym were un helpful, towels were torn and looked like old rags. When asked where to return used gym towels, staff at the counter did not take the towel from us but told us to drop them in the towel bin that was about a metre away from where they were standing. Overall a nice hotel however the service on this occasion really let it down. If you want luxury, go to crown towers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytravelreview49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear mytravelreview49,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Whilst it’s pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it is disappointing that our service was lacking on a couple of occasions. It is the little things that count which can turn a great visit into an extraordinary one. It’s also these same things that can let you down.

We do hope to see you back again so we can give you the 5-star service that truly reflects the Grand Hyatt promise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great rooms, immaculately clean, quiet location meant we were able to settle in and start wandering around the local area too. Great visit and would go again definately!! The room was spacious and the bathroom was quite luxurious too. Locality was perfect for getting easy and quick access to a number of restaurants and lots of cafes. We had so many cakes we had to do extra sightseeing to make up for it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie1000Adel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear aussie1000Adel,

Glad to hear that you’ll be back again for more! There’s nothing quite like arriving at a hotel where everything is within walking distance and there’s so much to explore. Not to mention a spacious guest room designed to relax and unwind.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Down to Melbourne for a couple of rest days over Easter. From the moment we drove in and we were greeted by 'Jimmy' our stay was perfect. Very welcoming front desk, room had everything we needed. Beds are so comfortable and bathroom is very spacious with every amenity you would require. After our first night we went out for breakfast then lunch and came back to the room around four and realised that we had left the 'do not disturb light on' so our room had not been cleaned... I called housekeeping and when we returned from dinner everything was spotless again. Great service especially over Easter! Also left behind a couple of items in the room, sent an email and the next day I was contacted by housekeeping that yes they had found the items. Location of the Grand Hyatt is excellent, cannot wait to return. THANKYOU to all the wonderful, friendly staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZipEchucaAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear ZipEchucaAUS ,

We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. First impressions really do count, and it all starts with our professional and friendly staff. Jimmy’s magnetic personality and passion for Hyatt shines through every day.

Our staff work really hard to provide warm, authentic and friendly service, so it’s great to read of your stand-out experiences with Housekeeping and your lost items!

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Grand Hyatt Melbourne has been around for awhile and finding it refurbished was a bonus! and the location made our holiday just perfect for walking around to theaters , shopping, and cafes on Little Collins ....even chanced upon the Street Art at Hosiery Lane! ( literally a stone's throw away from entrance on Russell st) Flinders Lane station is just round the corner.

Note that those who drive there is no complimentary parking .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emeraldgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear emeralgreen,

Grand Hyatt has so much to offer, and we are in a perfect location to explore the many laneways, art galleries, theatres and of course, shopping – we’re glad you discovered some of our hidden gems too!

We hope to welcome you back again for another holiday break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews