We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,725)
Filter reviews
4,726 results
Traveller rating
2,992
1,094
403
144
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,992
1,094
403
144
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollins kitchenthe club loungecollins streetmarble bathroomstar hotelcorner roomroom servicefederation squarebeautiful hotelbuffet breakfastking roomvalet parkingyarra riverlate checkgreat roomlocation is excellentcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
3,859 - 3,864 of 4,726 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel most recently in Oct 2013. It was our 7th stay.

Very central hotel with great meeting facilities. Good lobby bar for informal business meetings

City View rooms are worh it for the great views of city, parklands, river, MCG, Flinders St station ....etc.

Luxurious & quality June Jacobs branded toiletries.

Room Tip: City view rooms are worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and your wonderful comments about our property are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The Grand Hyatt is an outstanding hotel. The service was excellent in every aspect. Every single staff member I interacted with was at the top of their game. From valet to reception, concierge to housekeeping. The special touches were subtle but made the stay. From the moment we stepped out of the car till the moment we left, an impeccable stay.

The room itself was spacious and well thought out with a king size bed, couch and work area all facing a large window capturing views of the skyline. The bathroom is perfect, marble throughout with a separate shower and tub. Friends of ours were staying in a suite, so I took a look through. Similar decor to the King room, but more than double the size with an extra bathroom and walk in robe. Separate bedroom and living.

I had two of the most restful sleeps in months here - although we did sleep in till 11am one morning because the curtains are so effective! The room was completely dark even at that time of the day.

The gym was one of the best I have come across in a hotel. On par with the JW Marriott Marquis in Dubai. The pool is indoor, which I am not a real fan of. But this is Melbourne. I did see one guy doing laps, although they are very short laps due to the size of the pool!

I don't often give 5/5 on tripadvisor, but I am very happy when I can. An excellent hotel stay from start to finish, I cant praise the Grand Hyatt highly enough. They've got it right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brocko25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and your wonderful comments about our property are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Checked in at one price, then got call later in the evening that I would be charged a higher price for the room Asked to speak with manager, told he was caring for VIP (I have platinum status at the Hyatts); arranged call next morning, waited for it but no one called.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and your wonderful comments about our property are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

You can't go wrong at the Grand Hyatt Melbourne. Its rooms are impeccably presented, quiet, safe and many have wonderful views across Melbourne. It is close to everything the city has to offer, including its best shops and restaurants, and offers a terrific buffet breakfast (I don't normally like buffets, but this one is spectacular). The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. While the rooms are reasonably priced for 5 star accommodation, everything else is quite expensive, though worth every penny!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Larissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and your wonderful comments about our property are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The property itself is really gorgeous. Stunning lobby and bar area.

Staff are friendly and professional.

The rooms are large and comfortable with beautiful marble floored bathrooms. The room I was in had a great view of Melbourne.

Perfect location - walking distance to Flinders Station, shopping, Southbank etc.

1st class hotel, suitable for business or leisure- would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Your wonderful review is a pleasure to read and we are so very happy that you enjoyed your time with us here at Grand Hyatt. We look forward to seeing back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews