We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Ranked #23 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Close to everything without the noise of being inside the CBD. Gardens and attractions on your doorstep. Large luxurious rooms. We loved the top floor members lounge and the spa too. Would go back for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch87523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,322)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,119 - 3,125 of 4,322 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was really impressed with the facility and the staff, rooms were great and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Grand Hyatt Melbourne. Great place to stay, top quality in everything. I have never stayed here before but will definitely be coming back, I highly recommend it!!! :) Many Thanks!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

concierge is excellent showerdoor seemed about to explode..got fixed. food below average anywhere,coffee undrinkable. got woken up at 2.30 am by very loud noises next door,seems to be a service area.Why????nobody answered yet after 3 days.not going ther again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
3  Thank Reinhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt in Melbourne on Saturday and it absolutely exceeded my expectations. It is such a beautiful hotel and we were so impressed by the level of service that we received throughout the duration of our stay. Just wanted to make a special mention to Jess Doyle at Guest Services - She was able to provide us with an amazing first impression of the hotel, where she was so lovely and welcoming. She also sent up some wine for my birthday as a surprise! She definitely made our weekend very special and our experience was unforgettable due to her. We will definitely be returning again soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieeastaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Love the Grand Hyatt - my husband and I stay here for a getaway whenever a package sale is on. Don't miss the buffet breakfast - one of the best in Melbourne! Great location and always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadescool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A room key issue was promptly resolved with complimentary wine for our trouble. Buffet breakfast was outstanding with high quality ingredients and a wide range available. Customer service was outstanding - particularly at checkout when many hotel employees no longer bother to treat you with respect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were at the hotel for the beginning of our honeymoon in November of 2013. It was nothing short of spectacular. The staff was welcoming and sent champagne and chocolate to our room as soon as we arrived. The views of the city were stunning, and the rooms had wide windows that allowed you to see in many directions. The health club is enormous -- best I've ever been to in a hotel. And of course, the location can't be beat -- convenient to everything. It was our favorite hotel of the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbrand07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,736 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 160 in Melbourne
1,980 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,627 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#34 of 160 in Melbourne
832 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Address: 123 Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £143 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Melbourne hotel is a 5-star hotel on Collins Street in the centre of CBD, business, luxury shopping, theatre and restaurant district. The hotel is located within walking distance of Princess Theatre, Federation Square and Southgate. The hotel provides 550 rooms and suites with extensive meeting rooms and event facilities, spectacular upper and lower lobbies, the restaurant, Collins Kitchen, the bar, RU-CO, as well as an exclusive retail environment and innovative events venue, the residence. Guests booking into Club accommodation will enjoy all the benefits of the Grand Club lounge including personalised express check in and check-out, deluxe continental breakfast, all day refreshments, evening drinks with canapes and private meeting areas. For meetings and events, Grand Hyatt Melbourne offers the perfect combination of first-class function rooms, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. For weddings our Melbourne hotel offers a range of romantic rooms for your special day. Grand Hyatt Melbourne also offers all guests' access to City Club Health & Fitness 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Melbourne
Melbourne Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing