We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation close to University of Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #69 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great accommodation close to University of Melbourne”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Clean, friendly hotel, close to the city and to Melbourne University. I have stayed here twice now and can say you get real good value for money. The rooms are clean and tidy and the reception staff were always friendl and helpful. I will definately recommend this hotel especially visiting the University.

Room Tip: No fitness or swimming pool. Inner rooms not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feleciavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Feleciavh,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and helpful.

We pride ourselves and delivering great value for money proposition with exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I trust you next stay will be as enjoyable as your previous one.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    869
    315
    62
    30
See reviews for
488
490
163
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Ibis. The service was excellent, the rooms were clean and this made our trip more enjoyable. When we returned from our outings the rooms were clean and the beds were made. We will definitely be staying at the Ibis again after this. Also I found that the staff were very polite and helpful. Good on you Ibis.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Helena K ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne.It is pleasing to read that you had comfortable and enjoyable experience with us.

I have shared your positive feedback with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great for weekend .Stayed there for one night but managed to see a lot of the city centre.Walking distance to trams including the free one that takes you around City.The Victoria market is just around the corner.
We didn't have breakfast but plenty of places close by.There was breakfast available in the hotel.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and managed to check us in at 9.30am which was great after our long haul flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Helen H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the ibis Melbourne. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our central location and had the opportunity to visit the famous Queen Victoria Markets.

We always try our best to check guests in early if the room is available and I am glad to read that you were able to take advantage of this, especially after long flight.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel for one night with my partner and was satisfied by the experience, as I found that it was good value for money.
I had booked a double room but was upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment. Everything was simple and clean and the bed was really comfortable. I also enjoyed the bathtub (I'm not sure I would have gotten it had I stayed in the double room I initially booked, though...).
The hotel was quiet and close to the CBD, and the staff very nice. It didn't have free wifi but 2 computers and 1 printer could be used by guests in the lobby free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Lo B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne. It is pleasing to read that you had comfortable and enjoyable experience. I am glad that you were able to take the advantage of the complimentary upgrade to the 2 bedroom apartment.

We pride ourselves and delivering great value for money proposition with exceptional service.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The room rates are not bad for Melbourne and the room was adequate and clean. Handy location close to Garners Motorcycle Rentals in the north part of the city. Beware of the free wifi claim, like other hotels here its only available in the lobby at one of 2 busy desktop units for a short period each day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bucky48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Hotel_Manager, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Bucky48,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I have shared your feedback with all of our team here. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our central location and able to visit the Garners Motorcycle Rentals.

With regards to your feedback about WiFi, we have there is you will be pleased to know that as of the 1st October 2013 we have introduced complimentary WiFI access to all LeClub Silver, Gold and Platinum members. We are also investigating the installation of third PC unit in the lobby for complimentary internet access.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Jayesh Bala
Hotel Manager
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights early November 2013. Room was a good size for two people. Beds were so comfortable. Very quiet at night. Clean room. Handy fridge in room. Location was great...2 minute walk to Victoria Markets & about a 15 minute easy walk to Lygon St. Tram stops close by in Elizabeth & Swanston Sts. Staff at front desk very helpful. A very pleasant stay in Melbourne.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Julie T,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and able to take the advantage of our central location.

Thank you for also mentioning our proximity to Melbourne tourist attractions around the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I trust you next stay will be as enjoyable as your previous one.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
#103 of 159 in Melbourne
413 reviews
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#71 of 159 in Melbourne
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Property: ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Address: 15-21 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Markets, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the Melbourne Central Shopping district. Fully refurbished and boasting a fresh new look, ibis Melbourne features 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments, a vibrant restaurant and bar, plus internet access and conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Melbourne
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing