We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #69 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights for a business trip & slept well due to great bed & nice darkened room. The location right near the Vic Markets is great too. Would have liked nicer teabags (and I don't touch instant coffee so went out). But a good place for a work trip & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jacqui_Bee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a good night sleep before your busy day at work.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the ibis on Therry for two nights in August. I'm sorry I didn't catch the name of the staff who upgraded us to a lovely two bedroom suite to do a shout-out here, but that upgrade made our day, having travelled hundreds and thousands of miles from Malaysia and then ocean road before ending trip in Melbourne.
The room -1018- had a nice city view and of RMIT, so it was nice to look out to the streets while working at the desk. Moving on to the bedroom, oh the bed..., dare I say that ibis queen beds trump the westins heavenly bed??! Well done folks, you've nailed it in the bed department, big time!
-Incredibly impressed with level of service. Manager Tim Gibson has managed to set a great example in the customer service department. We had to go somewhere outside the main melbourne city area early in the morning and Tim walked with us, toward Swanston St, to make sure we caught the correct tram. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank delphinus2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear delphinus2330,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its always a pleasure to hear such positive comments regarding a guests stay.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in May 2014 and can definitely recommend this hotel to others. We received great service throughout our stay and the staff could not do enough to help us, even booking trips on our behalf and confirming any bookings we had already made to save us the massive phone bills.
We were also provided with maps and directions to help us find our way around.
We had a twin room and this was more than big enough for the two of us and all our luggage. The rooms was also very clean and tidy and the cleaners did a great job on a daily basis.
It was our first time visiting Melbourne and we found the hotel provided the perfect location, close to all the trams and popular attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with ibis Melbourne, Kirsty D.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time on your first visit in Melbourne.

It is fantastic to hear that our team were able to assist you with your travel plans.

We appreciate your sharing experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel for a quick stay. Tiny rooms and no public areas (pool, gym, games room, lounge). We stayed with 2 children and there was nothing for them so not a great choice for families but because it was only one night this was not an issue. Great staff. Super friendly and approachable. Very clean rooms. Limited appliances in room (no cutlery). Beds were really comfortable. Great location (10 min walk from Lygon St and 2 minutes from Melbourne Central). Overall very happy and would stay again. :) Thanks Ibis.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashlea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our fantastic location and staff. All of our apartments are equipped with cutlery, and also they can be taken from our Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed at the Ibis Therry st for a long weekend July 2014. Front desk staff very helpful. Room was Average for the price. Towels and quilt cover were stained. Room 209 no mobile phone service. Service was available in friends room closer to the road. Cannot comment on the restaurant down stairs because they would not let our group of 8 push tables together so we ate at one of the many cafés around the corner. Close to Victoria markets & Lygon st but do not stay here if attending sporting events to far to walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to address the issues you mentioned and should you wish to take this up please contact us at the hotel directly We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon so that you can experience the fantastic service we pride ourselves on.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed only 1 night but the rooms were great and very clean. Had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and it was very good. The location is perfect being at the top end of Swanston st and 1 minutes walk to the Vic Markets

Room Tip: Ask for a view otherwise you will want to keep the curtains closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Reasonably priced, clean, very friendly efficient staff. Great spot, markets nearby, tram stop just down the road. Stayed with a baby, baby was well catered for. Rooms quiet large compared to other places we have stayed at in Melbourne. For any one looking for accommodation highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cooper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Cooper B

Thank you for taking the time to review Ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments.

We pride our selves on the level of service we offer our guests no matter who they are, and it is nice to know your young one was well looked after as well.

We look forward to seeing you again in the Future.

Regards

Chris White
Night Manager
Ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Address: 15-21 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £67 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Markets, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the Melbourne Central Shopping district. Fully refurbished and boasting a fresh new look, ibis Melbourne features 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments, a vibrant restaurant and bar, plus internet access and conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Melbourne
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing