We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #70 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very much a travellers hotel. Much adult movement of people, but it is central to Elizabeth St and CBD. The rooms are spacious and clean with aircon.
Don't bother with breakfast here, it is far too expensive, you can eat across the road for far less.
Victoria Market is close by and it is a really rewarding experience to visit

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ww1guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear ww1guide,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our fantastic location near the Queen Victoria Market.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
There are newer reviews for ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great place to stay! The staff are amazing. From the time I booked, and even before I arrived, (thank you Cassie) they were helpful to the max. The staff are an absolute asset to this snug little hotel near the centre of Melbourne..from the housekeeping staff to the front desk they cannot help you enough. The restuarant food is of a high standard and the breakfast is just what you need first thing in the morning..plus the staff (yet again!) cheer you up from the time you arrive to choose from the array of gorgeous tucker until the time you walk out with a full tummy. The rooms are spotlessly clean, of a good size and they have everything a traveller needs for a good night 's sleep - A COMFY BED!!!! I travelled solo and felt safe, the key card in the lift to travel to my room helped this feeling materialise.

Room Tip: I just had a 'normal' one bed room (705 on the 7th floor) and it would be large enough for a...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 20LoriMac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear 20LoriMac12,

What a fabulous review! Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words. Its always a pleasure to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay with us. Especially the service from all of our wonderful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Melbourne in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect for what we wanted, very close to the Victoria Market and a conference which was held at the hotel. However on the Sunday night all we wanted to do was get our pyjamas on, order room service and watch a movie. The hotel does not have room service, you can order a meal from the restaurant and collect if from reception but thats not very good when we were already in our pj's. The cable to the TV had been damaged somehow meaning we were unable to watch a cable movie, it was fixed the next day though. The bed was really comfy and the room was very quiet though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Theresa O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great to hear that you loved the perfect location. Its such an ideal part of town, close to the Markets, Lygon st and China Town.

Sorry to hear that the Grab and Go was not what you were looking for. We also have a selection of restaurants that deliver to the hotel if you check in with our friendly Reception staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Mlebourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were rapt with our choice. The staff were brilliant and nothing was to much trouble for them, they really do go the extra mile. The best feature of this property is the location. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the queen Victoria markets. There is also a small mini mart located 2 minutes walk away on Elizabeth street which also sells liquor. La trobe street is only a 5 to 10 minute walk away where you can catch the free city circle tram. Lygon street is around a 10 to 15 minute walk where there are many great restaurants to choose from. The check in and out were very quick even though they were quiet busy when we checked out. We were able to leave our bags in secure storage for the afternoon while we explored the city. All in all it was a great stay and I would not hesitate staying at the Ibis again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Waddo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your great review about our Hotel, Waddo1972.

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. I am glad that you liked the central location of the hotel and took the time out to visit all the major sightseeing spots which are within easy walking distance from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and included in our stay was a complimentary breakfast...a full buffet with many choices....very good food! Because we stayed 3 nights or more, the rate was very good. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable! The staff were all very helpful and the hotel was very quiet. The hotel is centrally located, so it was easy to get to the sights and the tour buses picked you up right in front of the hotel! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hatetofly4273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your the great review, hatetofly4273.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially with our fantastic location and staff.
Our breakfast is indeed an excellent choice to start your day before exploring Melbourne.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights for a business trip & slept well due to great bed & nice darkened room. The location right near the Vic Markets is great too. Would have liked nicer teabags (and I don't touch instant coffee so went out). But a good place for a work trip & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jacqui_Bee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a good night sleep before your busy day at work.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the ibis on Therry for two nights in August. I'm sorry I didn't catch the name of the staff who upgraded us to a lovely two bedroom suite to do a shout-out here, but that upgrade made our day, having travelled hundreds and thousands of miles from Malaysia and then ocean road before ending trip in Melbourne.
The room -1018- had a nice city view and of RMIT, so it was nice to look out to the streets while working at the desk. Moving on to the bedroom, oh the bed..., dare I say that ibis queen beds trump the westins heavenly bed??! Well done folks, you've nailed it in the bed department, big time!
-Incredibly impressed with level of service. Manager Tim Gibson has managed to set a great example in the customer service department. We had to go somewhere outside the main melbourne city area early in the morning and Tim walked with us, toward Swanston St, to make sure we caught the correct tram. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank delphinus2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear delphinus2330,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its always a pleasure to hear such positive comments regarding a guests stay.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#72 of 160 in Melbourne
1,064 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Address: 15-21 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £69 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Markets, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the Melbourne Central Shopping district. Fully refurbished and boasting a fresh new look, ibis Melbourne features 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments, a vibrant restaurant and bar, plus internet access and conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Melbourne
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing