We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefer the one in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Ranked #42 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Australia, Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Prefer the one in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would be. I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza when in Melbourne but decided to splurge. The reception staff were lovely on arrival. The room was OK but nothing compared to it's sister in Hong Kong. Wasn't impressed with the bar staff - service was very poor and they preferred to stand around talking than serve customers - we were glad we decided not to stay for dinner. Valet Parking at $50 was expensive considering we weren't shown where the car was parked and had to take our own luggage. Definitely going back to the Crowne Plaza - their staff are incredible and the views and location are much better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where2g0Next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMelb, General Manager at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Where2g0Next,

Thank you for taking the time to share with me your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the relevant department heads and I was so sorry to read that on this occasion we did not provide the seamless five star service experience that we strive to continuously deliver to all of our guests.

Should you have the chance to return to the hotel I would like the opportunity to personally look after your stay and I will send you my email address. I welcome you to please contact me directly and I will handle your reservation.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Joerg T. Boeckeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    581
    205
    68
    41
See reviews for
264
868
129
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Very good price point for this 5 star hotel.

Exactly as expected from a 5 star non-boutique hotel (but the heritage sections of the building adds character) and the Intercontinental brand. No surprises.

Excellent concierge, housekeeping and reception staff. Professional but friendly.

Rooms are clean, reasonably spacious and very well stocked and cleaned. Good tea selection. Comfortable bed and good shower pressure. Satisfactory toiletries.

Breakfast at the Alluvial restaurant is above average. I would recommend a bed and breakfast package. A la carte hot section (eggs etc) and a generous continental buffet in terms of pastry, bread, juices but the fruit section needs improvement. Very good coffee is offered - this is a big tick.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connoisseurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMelb, General Manager at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear connoisseurc,
Thank you for taking the time to share with me your kind review. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel so much and your kind comments regarding the hotel team. I will also share with the relevant department head your feedback regarding the fruit in Alluvial Restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Joerg T. Boeckeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I spent 3 nights at the hotel in July with a friend and we both could not fault a single thing.
First of all check in was great, a lovely girl named Hannah checked us in; she was professional and extremely helpful! We checked in at about 9am so we thought we may have had to leave our bags in storage and wait to 2pm, but they managed to find a room for us which was a bonus.
Concierge staff and the housekeeping staff are also extremely helpful. My friend and I were very impressed with one of the housekeepers, we could not find the business centre and she didn’t just point us in the direction she made sure she took us down there and showed us directly where it was even though she was obviously quite busy. Small things like this make a big difference.
The hotel looks great, loved the lobby area and the twin room I stayed in was a great size! Loved the shower!! Thanks for the wonderful weekend!
Will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMelb, General Manager at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear S F,
Thank you for sharing with me your wonderful review. I was delighted to read your wonderful comments about the hotel team, and I will be sure to share this with them, and especially Hannah. I was also very happy to read that a member of the housekeeping team took the time to assist you in finding the business centre!
The hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joerg T. Boeckeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed here as a gift from my partner for my 21st birthday. I was overwhelmed with how lovely all the staff were in the hotel. They gave us a late checkout of 2pm and sent up sOme bubbly for my birthday! The buffet breakfast is to die for!! So many choices and so delicious!! I had such a great stay !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMelb, General Manager at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Revs91,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and may I take this opportunity to wish you a very happy birthday! It warmed my heart to read that the hotel team helped to make your special stay even more memorable and I will be sure to share this feedback with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Joerg T. Boeckeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Its been a little while since my last review of the Intercontinental and after I recent visit I thought I would update with my latest experience. Well I have major no complaints. Well maybe a small one but I will get to that. Valet and check in staff were lovely and highly professional. Our room was great with ample space for 2 people and all ammenities provided. Well not quite all. The toothpaste/toothpaste kit was no longer sealed and the toothpaste had been taken which had obviously been overlooked by housekeeping. Another oversight was our glassware. All the wine glasses had dishwasher 'gunk' in them and required replacing. Something that should not happen at a 5 star hotel in my opinion. We spent most of the night in the Market Lane bar (the one near reception?) and we were extremely impressed with the bar manager who was very relatable, friendly (without being overbearing) and had a fantastic knowledge of the scotch which my husband was very happy about! We also ordered the dessert sampler wich was lovely and a delightful way to end the evening. Breakfast was awesome as usual and I often choose to stay here just because I love their breakfast so much. One very tiny compaint is the size of the bircher muesli pots. They are huge! Maybe a bit much if you want to sample more of what the buffet has to offer. Checkout was efficient. We were overcharged for a visit to the dayspa (which is NOT the fault of the hotel as its a separate business located at the hotel) however I was very happy with the fact that the hotel staff member I spoke to a few days later contcated the dayspa on my behalf and organised for them to contact me rather than fobbing me off because it wasn't their responsibility. Overall an extremely pleasant visit and one I hope to enjoy again soon. Maybe with some clean glasses next time though.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both wings of the hotel and the were both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMelb, General Manager at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Hannie1976,
Thank you for sharing with me your very thorough review. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bathroom amenities, I will be sure to share this with the relevant department head. I was also pleased to read that we were able to assist you with your issue with the day spa, and I trust that this has been resolved.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Joerg T. Boeckeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife, 4 year old daughter, and I, stayed at the Rialto from the 12th July-16 July. My wife and I stayed at the Rialto in March and loved it so much we had to come back. We are Ambassador members so we were upgraded to a King Club room which was fantastic. Once again the service was terrific, every staff member we interacted with were professional, efficient, and treated our daughter as a valued guest, not a nuisance. The door staff were very welcoming and gave us some good advice regarding destinations and travel options. Check in/out was a breeze with virtually no waiting to be attended to. The Club facilities are excellent and all the staff in there make you feel like you are doing them a favour by entering. We highly recommend this establishment to anyone wanting a quality stay in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devoent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMelb, General Manager at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Devoent,
Thank you for taking the time to share with me your wonderful review. I was so pleased to read that you and your family had such a great stay once again. I will be sure to pass on to the team your kind feedback also.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joerg T. Boeckeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our family of 5 (2 Adults,3 children) recently spent 3 nights at the Intercontinental Rialto and thouroughly enjoyed our stay.The Rooms are well laid out with comfortable Beds and all the usual amenities you would expect from a 5 star Hotel.We used the Indoor Pool and Sauna on the top floor which was great on a cold day.The staff are excellent and are always in the background to help with anything needed.Breakfast offered a huge variety and we ate a meal one night in the Hotel Restaurant which did not offer much of a selection but overall we had no complaints.
To sum up we could not really fault the Hotel and position and we will be back hopefully soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamo5468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConMelb, General Manager at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear jamo5468,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind review. I was so happy to read that you and your family were able to make use of the hotel facilities and that you enjoyed your breakfast so much.
Thank you also for your comments regarding the variety of the Alluvial dinner menu, I will be sure to pass this on to the relevant department head.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Joerg T. Boeckeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,553 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#7 of 160 in Melbourne
2,680 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
8,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#16 of 160 in Melbourne
1,960 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,526 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 160 in Melbourne
4,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Property: InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Address: 495 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#23 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrated as one of the world’s hottest and best new hotels by both Conde Nast Traveler and Wallpaper* magazines, InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto is a fascinating example of the city’s fusion of old and new. InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto represents the resurrection of one of the city’s last remaining examples of 19th Century Victorian Gothic architecture into a timeless and inspiring luxury hotel. Its city centre location on Collins Street is at the heart of the laneways, attractions and experiences that give Melbourne its international appeal. Behind the Gothic façade is a sleek yet intimate hotel that is home to two very different bars – the Bluestone Wine Lounge and the Market Lane Bar – and a variety of dining establishments, including Alluvial Restaurant and Guy Grossi’s exciting new venture, Merchant. InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto has also teamed up with Shannon Bennett, providing valet parking for his new Vue de monde restaurant on the 55th floor of the adjacent Rialto building. InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto’s warmth and exceptional service belies its size, with more than 250 guest rooms across two soaring wings, including a stunning collection of suites as well as the exclusive Club InterContinental lounge and facilities for premium guests. The hotel’s rooftop is also a destination itself, home to the kitchen’s own market garden and beehives, the Scandinavian-inspired swimming pool and the glass-encased fitness centre overlooking the Melbourne cityscape. Also available is the luxurious candle-lit East Day Spa offering east-meets-west treatments and therapies. Before guests arrive, they can take advantage of the concierges’ passion and Insider knowledge of the city. Chief Concierge, James Ridenour and his team are the key to authentic experiences of the real Melbourne and everything the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Melbourne The Rialto Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing