We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could work on the service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #17 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could work on the service”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This is an absolutely lovely hotel, good spot, really nice lounge bar and reception area. The biggest downfall was the lack of service. For a hotel of this calibre, I expect staff to be a lot more professional, friendly and prompt in providing service. That was downstairs. In terms of housekeeping, I don't know what happened. They made the bed, but didn't replenish milk, tea bags and toiletries. I was so excited that the hotel had my favourite tea, but on our second morning disappointed that it hadn't been replenished and had to call housekeeping.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am really disappointed and apologise that you found the level of service to be lacking. We do pride ourselves on our level of customer service – obviously we failed to deliver during your stay.

I will definitely follow up with the team to find out what happened with the service of your room.
We do take your feedback seriously.

I appreciate you letting us know as it means we have an opportunity to fix any issues.

Please again accept my apologies.

Best Wishes,
Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    312
    67
    11
    4
See reviews for
64
482
57
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night on the 10th of Feb. We had a deal booked through Wot If for breakfast included and a late check out of 2pm. We also upgraded our room to junior suite as we believe no hotel stay should be without a king bed.
When we arrived our room wasn't ready (we arrived over an hour early) and were happy to drop off our bags and go out for a bit but they quickly were able to find us a room so we could check in there and then. Thank you!!!
Staff were friendly and very professional. We could hear no street noise from our room and had the best sleep in for a long time.
The tolietries were so lovely I made sure I used them, just devine. I really appreciated that the coffee and tea were not just generic rubbish and they actually had lovely teas in the room to choose from.
The bathroom was little small but the room and the comfy bed made up for such a minor thing.
Would stay here again in a flash..
2pm check out recommended but if you are in the car park next door for more tnah 24 hours you will be charged for 2 days reagrdless of how much time you are over. We had to pay 32 dollars instead of 16.

Room Tip: Room 316 was very quiet...Junior suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calmer_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I was advised at 4.30 previous to my flight that the Lindrum was not available due to a water boiler leakage in some of the rooms. I had been moved to the Quay West Apartments in Southbank. While the appartment was really excellent in all areas the location was more difficult being Solo and late at night from the venue where I went for entertainment.
Regards
Shirley Wells

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tango8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear guest,

I apologise that we had a situation whereby it was necessary to relocate you to one of our sister properties.

We do try to avoid this at all costs. I appreciate that it was not the ideal location for you.

I do hope that this will not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the future.


Best Wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I was visiting Melbourne for a workshop. Half of us stayed in the nearby Hotel Mercure, half paid just a little bit more to stay in the Lindrum. we in the Lindrum were, by far, the luckiest half of the group. The Lindrum could not have been nicer. Staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful with every request. The beds were comfortable and thoughtfully laid out, particularly for those of us who unfortunately have to work whilst visiting one of the world's great tourist cities. Internet is free and fast -- a fact that would have made me bump up my ratings by a star or two were they not already near the top -- and the fact that you can walk to everything from great bars to great art galleries in just a few minutes underscores what a great location the hotel is in. I plan to go back soon, with my family in tow. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaraguato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We usually stay in Intercontinental or Shangrila-la but opted for this boutique style hotel and loved it. We had a superior room, which was large, clean, quiet and comfortable. Only downside was a view of the adjacent car park, but that was OK. What made it for us was the staff. They are fantastic and really get what guests want and need when travelling. Jenny runs the restaurant superbly, and the breakfast is worth the $35. The young man on reception (sorry cant remember your name) is very helpful...but the star of the show is Bhuvan. It's worth staying here just to meet him. If we return to Melbourne, we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid one that faces the main road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Lindrum.

We appreciate very much your comments about the team. The team are delighted to be recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.


Best wishes,



Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The Lindrum Hotel used to be the old Walter Lindrum pool hall. The facade of the building has maintained the charm of Melbourne from earlier times. Inside the old wooden floorboards and elegant decor meet to form a relaxing and inviting decor. There is no hustle and bustle of large hotels and the reception staff are quietly welcoming. Rooms are simple, clean and stylish and the personal products offered for gue sets are high quality. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was first class. For a visit to Melbourne, the location on Flinders St was perfect, especially for the tennis.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel over tennis.

We agree that we are in the perfect location for access to any of Melbourne’s sporting arenas.

It is a delight to hear that you appreciate the ambience, service and food.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year for tennis.

Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,479 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
1,032 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
7,872 reviews
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#14 of 160 in Melbourne
1,071 reviews
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#4 of 160 in Melbourne
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing