We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great design hotel”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Spent two nights here - what a great location, easy to walk to most places you might need and near the trams if you need to go farther afield. I love design hotels - and thought the interiors were well executed and very cool. The staff at reception were very friendly and attentive - loved thier multiskilled capability at reception and in the bar (which is one and the same - the bar wraps around the back of the desk creating a great multifunctional space). Nothing better than a receptionist who can make a mean mojito (we had 6 - they were absolutely fab!!). The room was spacious and very comfortable - particulalry the bed. Bathroom was huge and easy to use - a dream after having so many bathrooms that are too small to even rest your toothbrush. I would recommend this hotel any time - the stay was too short.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel- we appreciate it !

It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated the design and the level of service from the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    311
    65
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
477
57
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Enjoyed our stay we only had one night .would recommend this hotel to family and friends.The staff where great and location was good .the rooms are very roomy so was the bathroom.The service we received was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank indianajones11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the perfect location for easy access to all the major sporting grounds.

We hope you team won at the football ! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Service: Upon arriving at our room, we decided we wanted a different room type and our request was handled quickly and courteously (thank you, Alex).

Room: On a particularly pleasing note, our room was incredibly quiet; virtually no street/hallway noise (maybe the extra-thick doors help). The room itself was fairly large and well laid out, with decent closet/drawer space and a useful entryway.

Location: Perfect for us, in the downtown corner, easily walkable to amazing restaurants, bars, street art, shopping, Flinders St. Station, etc.

Con: Our one (minor) complaint: we never saw a sidewalk doorman to help with bags, which would be particularly helpful given the small staircase (no ramp) leading up to the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciated the service offered particularly by Alex on this occasion.

We agree that the location is perfect wether for business or leisure. Perfect for exploring all the attractions Melbourne has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agana, Guam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

and now is a cute boutique hotel.
Very good location and lovely breakfast facing a main street with vibrant people watching opportunities. Very nice open bar behind the reception area
and an antique pool table set up and ready to play if you feel so inclined.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor because we could easily run up the open staircase instead of waiting for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkcguam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent comments.

We agree that the hotel is in a really great location in Melbourne for all city attractions with easy access via public transport.

It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed the bar area and breakfast in the morning. I trust you enjoyed a game on the full sized billiard table !


Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this property several times but were a little disappointed this time over the entire Easter holiday (4 nights).

Like another reviewer "darrensugden", we too had issues with the Bed ... the size for starters was like a Double Bed, the mattress was really hard and uncomfortable and had no mattress topper, the Bedhead had a terrible stain on it, plus I nearly stepped on an open safety pin on the carpet ... not good enough when you are paying over $350 AUD per night room only! Our requested newspaper was not delivered on any day and when my husband telephoned reception to query this, the staff member advised that "The Age was not printed today" ... he later found "The Age" sitting in the lobby ... clearly printed!! There was no milk in our fridge on arrival plus housekeeping would, some evenings, provide the turn down service and on other evenings NOT.

Overall, the staff seemed uninterested and the "personalised service" (clearly described on the Hotel's website) was truly lacking.

We decided not to eat at the Hotel as there are numerous fantastic eating options within walking distance in and around Finders Lane i.e. Cumulus, Chin Chin, Brunetti's etc.

Unfortunately, we will stay elsewhere when visiting Melbourne next.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaxnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear guest,

I am so disappointed to read your comments and find that as previously loyal guests you were disappointed with your stay over Easter.

We are planning to upgrade all of our beds this year to king as I appreciate that this is an expectation along with mattress toppers. Clearly the standard of housekeeping during your stay was not acceptable and was not up to our normal standards. I apologise and can assure you that your feedback has been taken very seriously.

I also apologise for the fact that you didn’t receive your requested newspaper in the morning, again this is not an acceptable level of service.


I would love to have an opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes. If you would like to discuss in more detail please feel free to contact me directly.

Once again I apologise that you had such a disappointing stay.


Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013

First time at this hotel. Loved it from the time we arrived. Room was large and comfortable. Staff were pleasant, professional and helpful. The small number of guests clearly provides an intimate ambiance and the full size snooker table, complete with Lindrum paraphernalia is a winner. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lumiere2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Lindrum. It really is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience from the moment you arrived.

We are proud of our unique history and association with Walter Lindrum so we always love to hear that our guest appreciate the atmosphere.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Good clean rooms with a great position to easily walk into the city centre. Nice small bar to chill with a drink before and after going out. Very helpful and friendly staff. Helped make a fantastic long weekend in Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaudifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed the hotel in particular the service and our intimate bar area.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next weekend visit to Melbourne.


Best Wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
5,416 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 159 in Melbourne
992 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 159 in Melbourne
7,744 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 159 in Melbourne
4,129 reviews
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#15 of 159 in Melbourne
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing