We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lindrum service with style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Personalized service at this gem of a boutique hotel makes it stand out. From the moment you enter, the warm friendly service is a notch above other establishments. Great location for proximity to Collins St and the bars and restaurants of Flinders Lane. The foyer, restaurant and sitting room are great spaces with high ceilings and interesting decor. Some might say it is becoming slightly shabby chic, fair perhaps for the rooms, but I'm told they are being slowly refurbished. (I was told this on check in as a preemptive apology for any noise - there was none). The rooms are large, again with high ceilings which gives a nice sense of space. The bed was comfortable, a queen only and the bathroom also well sized. The only thing that was small was the TV but that hardly matters. Lovely toiletries, great linen and friendly but slick service adds up to a nice choice. Watch for some noise on the first floor from the mezzanine style architecture.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

Just to clarify we are in fact in the middle of a rooms refresh which will be completed by early December. We have had no noisy works which is positive.

It is also great to hear that you appreciated the detail of the toiletries and the linen.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sling64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed in a superior room & loved it.
The location is perfect, close to great restaurants, shopping & gardens.
The room was very well presented with soaring ceilings.
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows.
The bathroom had 2 choices of shower heads over the bath.
Often the small details leave the lasting impression. In this case it was the Appelles Apothecary toiletries, T2 herbal teas & free wifi.

I gave the Lindrum 4 stars as my room overlooked the car park which was quite a wind tunnel. I didn't realise that the trains & trams went til way after midnight.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank cmccgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lynda631
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very friendly staff Like the ambience of the hotel. Nice touch with my wife receiving chocolates on arrival for her birthday Nice and intimate with only 59 rooms. Only downside was inability to park out front to set down luggage, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments in relation to our staff. It is a pleasure to learn that your wife enjoyed her Birthday chocolates.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next celebration.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I've stayed at The Lindrum a few times recently as I travel a lot for work. The Lindrum is part of the Accor group of hotels so if you stay here make sure you sign up for their benefit program Le Club Accor.
The hotel is very nicely decorated, the common areas such as lobby and restaurant look very nice, elegant without being overly posh. When I was there the lift had hoarding inside it so I assume it is being renovated.
There is unfortunately a few things that let this hotel down. First thing is the staff. Disinterested would be the most appropriate word I could come up with. A cursory glance your way when standing at the front desk and a vague reference to a welcome was my most recent experience. The service was functional, but that's all. There was no genuineness, engagement or warmth.
The second thing that lets this hotel down is the inconsistency within the rooms. The first stay I had, I had a room overlooking the carpark. My tip : avoid this at ALL COSTS. Despite having a blockout blind and curtains, the room was still well lit at night with the light from the adjacent carpark flooding in. The room sizes are also different so it depends on which room you get as to how spacious your experience will be.
Next up: The television. Now I don't go to a hotel to watch TV but unless you plan on sitting right up close, you won't see much on this very small screen. For a hotel of this calibre, an improvement in the TV quality and size is sorely needed.
The other comment I have is the food, I can't comment on the restaurant but I have sampled room service. The food in room service is excessively overpriced and not good quality. Avoid this where possible.

Overall this is a nice hotel, but that's it. Plenty of other hotels in Melbourne that offer more competitive prices and better quality.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank vickietickietoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your in depth feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you received. Clearly your check-in experience was not very welcoming. There is no excuse for this level of service.

In respect of our rooms we have 59 in total with four different room types. We are unfortunately placed in between two rather tall buildings one of which is a car park. To avoid this I would suggest booking either a Deluxe room at the front of the property or a Junior Suite at the back.

TV’s – we are in the process of upgrading, the entire hotel will be completed by early December.

Once again please accept my apologies that you did not experience Hotel Lindrum at it’s best.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rey1970
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,620 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,099 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#3 of 160 in Melbourne
579 reviews
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#14 of 160 in Melbourne
1,097 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#27 of 160 in Melbourne
8,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £121 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing