We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Great stay, very good location”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We prefer blankets not a Donna, so we were to hot to sleep,other than that the bed was very comfortable. Noise from lobby was annoying on the 1st floor where we stayed and a child in the early hours of the morning singing made it impossible to sleep. Wifi wouldn't connect second Ipad grrrr.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

I apologise that your stay was not enjoyable due to being disturbed by noisy neighbours.

Please be aware that we can make up your bed with blankets if you prefer as we understand that everyone has a different preference.

I hope it won’t deter you form considering staying in the future.

Best wishes,
Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    311
    65
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
477
57
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The hotel common areas are delightful. The rooms are quite spacious and clean and welcoming. Unfortunately the room we had looked into a multi-level carpark so the natural light was non-existent in the room and we had to go out of the hotel to find out what the weather was like! The free City Circle tram stop is opposite the hotel and very convenient. We enjoyed our stay here but would inquire about having a room with some sort of outlook if possible.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Taraterrific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to learn that you found the hotel areas to be ‘delightful’.

In relation to your room and positioning – we do have deluxe rooms available at the front of the property, facing Flinders Street that have an abundance of natural light which maybe more suitable for your requirements.

We hope that on the basis you enjoyed your stay and our prime location – that we can look forward to welcoming you back.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Quirky hotel and not for those who like big swish and glamour packed. It is incredibly well located from a business perspective and small enough to make you feel a bit cosy and special in busy old Melbourne. The rooms are large but mine had a completely underwhelming view of the back alley although it was nice enough decor and fittings to make that less of a concern. The bathroom is a bit tired but still nice with timber floors and plantation blinds. A very good g&t in the bar that was small and personal enough to feel like home was a bonus. Breakfast was excellent and unpretentious with good service and serious sourdough toast. All up very pleasant stay and I am booked in again in the coming month. In summary very comfortable, upmarket and tasteful decor with friendly unpretentious staff, a winner.

Room Tip: Only the front rooms have a view but will be more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,

It is so great to hear that you appreciate that fact that we are a small unique boutique hotel.
We can’t really do anything about the outlook from our rooms as we are small in terms of stature and surrounded by tall buildings.

We hope we make up for this in other ways! Great to hear that you enjoyed the bar and breakfast.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
5,415 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 159 in Melbourne
991 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
7,732 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 159 in Melbourne
4,125 reviews
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#16 of 159 in Melbourne
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing