We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and stylish rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location and stylish rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 days here and location let us get the most out of our short visit to Melbourne, room comfortable, kept blind down so we didn't look at multi-storey car park directly outside. All central points within walking distance. Restaurant excellent but not cheap, worth the money. Staff helpful. Free wifi. If arriving by car use car park next door and get your park ticket validated by reception, this saves you mega bucks.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It is good to hear that you found our location suitable for everything that you wanted to do whilst in Melbourne.

As you mention we do in deed have negotiated rates with the car park next door – I am glad you could avail.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    308
    63
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
471
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here during the Australian Open and it was only a few minutes walk from the action but also close to anywhere in the city and Southbank. Very clean, tastefully decorated, sophisticated but understated. Friendly, helpful staff. Ate in the restaurant for dinner one night and it was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank necrognomicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Lindrum during the Australian Open. It is one of our favourite times of the year !

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to the tennis action and also all that the hotel has to offer.


We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paphos
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

really good to find a customer friendly hotel in a city centre that is small and intimate and offers such personal service. The decor was fab and beds superb and staff were excellent. Breakfast very good. Altogether with its location it was a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: face the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbkPaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your words ! It is fantastic to hear that you had such a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle on tyne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Three night stay ,English couple.Location did not seem good on arrival, left hire car early as hotel not car friendly.Limited eating facilities at hotel [ there is a choice down town but this means you have to walk or get a tram ] We walked , about 20 mins either way. However location proved to be one of main advantages being this same walk to most of Melbourne` s attractions. Room comfort is main feature which we appreciated, but do not expect a room with a view, even a room with daylight , as there are only a handful and they are classified as private suites at an additional premium.
Its really a business hotel,if you do not like that and if you can not comfortably walk a few miles , go somewhere else more casual and central.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobNewcastleOnTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate you choosing Hotel Lindrum for your overseas visit.

It sounds like once you became a bit more familiar with the city you appreciated our location.

I am pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable as this is most important.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here for a week in January 2014 during a month long tour of Australia.

We chose this particular hotel partly due to its location and we were not disappointed. It is right in the centre of everything that Melbourne offers - there's plenty right on the doorstep and there's easy access to everywhere else.

The hotel delivers equally as well as the great city in which it is located. Comfortable beds, quality fixtures and fittings, excellent room service and high quality bathroom accessories. We had a large room at the front of the hotel and although there was some occasional road noise, not enough to disturb our sleep.

The understated style of this character-packed property is matched by the overall, warm feel of the hotel. The staff were great - nothing was too much trouble and the attentive approach - without being over the top - made us feel very welcome.

Highly recommended and we would certainly return the next time we're in Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danieltjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Lindrum. We agree we are in the perfect position to explore all that Melbourne has to offer.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I also really appreciate you r in depth comments and the fact you have taken the time to post some feedback.

Thank you for recommending and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

First and foremost, I do not understand why we have to walk up a flight of stairs before entering all Melbourne hotel. Well, hotel lindrum is the same as the others. No surprise. The hotel is tastefully decorated , with a classy European feel. The wall hue is greenish gray, that spells elegance. Another key note is that their service is really inpeccable and attentive. The room is very spacious , and comes with two tv together with a iPhone music dock. The bed is very comfortable. Highly recommended to all travelers.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyeyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at Hotel Lindrum. It is great to hear you appreciated the feel of the hotel and the décor.

I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our level of customer service.

I am sorry to hear you found the stairs an inconvenience, as a heritage listed building we are restricted somewhat.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, Noord-brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

In 2006 and in 2010 we visited Melbourne and were staying in Hotel Lindrum. We were impressed by the kindness of all people working there. The rooms were very good, the breakfast was perfect and the dinning fascilities were superb. The hotel is situated in the very neighbourhood of the Rod Laver Arena, Federation Square and Melbourne Station, which means that the location is very good for tourists. All the sites you have ti visit are situated in the vincinty of this very nice hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We would love to welcome you back again in 2014 especially since we have recently undergone a rooms refurbishment.

Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,267 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing