We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

What really stands out here is the brilliant service. Every person you come in contact with has a wonderful customer focus. The room was spacious and fresh with high ceilings and very good furnishings. Good value for money also. Its just slightly out of the main CBD area but not far enough to be a problem however it is extremely convenient to the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Olympic park. The only real negative is unfortunately is the room looked straight into a neighbouring multi level carpark so you could open the blinds to let any natural light in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is delightful to learn that you found the service to be a stand out.

We have recently undergone a rooms refurbishment so I am pleased to learn that you found the furnishings to be of high quality.
If you decide to return I would suggest booking one of our front facing rooms which have an abundance of natural light. We are as small boutique hotel sandwiched between two rather large buildings.


We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our travel agent found this hotel for us on our visit to Australia. We couldn't be happier. We ended up being upgraded to a junior suite which was large and luxurious. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We have not had such service in a long time. Breakfast was great. It was really nice to have menu selections in addition to the usual buffet. I especially recommend the eggs with smoked salmon. If we return to Melbourne we will absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

As overseas guests it is really positive to hear that you were happy with your agent’s recommendation.

We really love to welcome guests from overseas as we feel we are in the perfect location to showcase all that Melbourne has to offer.

Thank you for the mention in relation to breakfast. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Melbourne.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My son advised that we meet up and stay here and, upon arrival, was a little pessimistic and wondered about a room that had a window that opened straight into a(thank goodness hardly ever used) stairway and wall.

However, the mod coms (DVD IPod ports etc) and design of the room with fantastic inclusive WiFi (why does not every hotel have that?)and a huge bathroom soon won me over. Add to that the wonderful staff and very good food in the restaurant....with my favourite Pyrenean cheese....and you have the basis of a great hotel.

My only warning would be that if you want anything couriered, you may have to chase, I had a problem which was sorted out more than satisfactorily but it should not have arisen.

In Melbourne on holiday or business, want a hotel that is more than comfortable yet small enough to be personal (and have the best snooker table I have come across in a hotel) then this is one for you....maybe a bit expensive but that is how I have found Australia!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly – thank you to your son for the recommendation.

As a small boutique hotel in the CBD we are sandwiched between two large buildings so I do appreciate your comment in relation to outlook. We do have some rooms facing Flinders Street which do have an abundance of natural light for future reference

I am glad to learn that you appreciated the facilities and the service, particularly the personal touches.

Once again thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Australia.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Lindrum is a really very good Hotel. Situated perfectly in the Centre of Melbourne! the rooms are large, clean and luxuriuos.
The Service could not be better! We really enjoyed our stay there and can recommend the Lindrum to everybody who loves luxury, perfect service and a quiet and stylish room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments. Thank you.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We spent 2 days here and location let us get the most out of our short visit to Melbourne, room comfortable, kept blind down so we didn't look at multi-storey car park directly outside. All central points within walking distance. Restaurant excellent but not cheap, worth the money. Staff helpful. Free wifi. If arriving by car use car park next door and get your park ticket validated by reception, this saves you mega bucks.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank melanie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It is good to hear that you found our location suitable for everything that you wanted to do whilst in Melbourne.

As you mention we do in deed have negotiated rates with the car park next door – I am glad you could avail.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here during the Australian Open and it was only a few minutes walk from the action but also close to anywhere in the city and Southbank. Very clean, tastefully decorated, sophisticated but understated. Friendly, helpful staff. Ate in the restaurant for dinner one night and it was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank necrognomicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Lindrum during the Australian Open. It is one of our favourite times of the year !

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to the tennis action and also all that the hotel has to offer.


We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 162 in Melbourne
5,693 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 162 in Melbourne
1,127 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#2 of 162 in Melbourne
633 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 162 in Melbourne
8,266 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 162 in Melbourne
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £123 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing