We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything a boutique hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Everything a boutique hotel should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for a Saturday night recently when we went to the Melbourne Comedy Festival. The staff were attentive and professional. Our room was spacious and well appointed. I enjoyed breakfast because we could choose between a la carte or buffet. My breakfast of salmon poached eggs was excellent. The hotel is well located on busy Flinders Street yet has a intimate and welcoming feel.

Room Tip: make time to sit in the ground floor lounge area and notice the professional staff go about their wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments. Thank you.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay while attending the Melbourne Comedy Festival.

Thank you for your feedback in relation to our breakfast. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the variety on offer and your selection from our à la carte menu.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Best wishes,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    307
    63
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
471
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location on Flinders Street. Close to Fed Square and the eclectic Melbourne laneways. Checkin was efficient and we were in our room within 5 minutes. The room itself (Studio) was very good the only negatives was the view of a carpark from the window but to be honest that didn't matter as we were never in the room long enough with all that Melbourne has to offer. The airconditioner was a tad noisy at times but again no big deal. The bed was super comfortable and we slept well. We only ate once in the hotel and that was room service breakfast which was a treat and good value. Overall I was very pleased with the Lindrum and I will be back. It is probably more a hotel for adults who like a bit of class and luxury but who like us are on a budget. Definitely well placed for accessing MCG, Rod Laver Arena etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel! Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you really enjoyed both the hotel and our location with easy access to Melbourne sports and entertainment precinct.

Thank you for your mention in relation to room service breakfast. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

I apologise that we can’t do much to change the view in our city centre location. We are pleased to hear that this will not deter you from returning.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We parked our vehicle in the car park next door to the Hotel Lindrum and was able to receive a special rate through the hotel. (must have ticket endorsed to obtain the cheaper rate).
We entered the hotel through a huge front door and was warmly welcomed by the receptionist. We received a welcoming drink upon arrival, which was pleasant and was made to feel very special.
Besides a welcoming drink, we were given a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar during our stay. The bar area may be small but it was a great place to relax.
Our room was up on the 3rd level and overlooked the car park, therefore the blind stayed down during our stay. We were surprised at how large our room was for a boutique hotel. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable (best night sleep we have had in ages). The bathroom, although on the smaller size was stocked with top quality products. The bath towels were thick and the bathrobes were the best quality one expects in a top 5 star hotel.
All of the staff that we dealt with or meet in the hallways were extremely friendly (this includes housekeeping). The breakfast offered a good choice of items in the dining room and as well as room service. We opted for the dining room and it was extremely pleasant. The cost of breakfast can add up to be quite pricey (like most 5 star hotels these days) but the food was delicious.
A pool table is available in the lobby to use and was placed in a wonderful spot as to not interfere with the dining room.
The hotel is in a wonderful location to explore the city of Melbourne, particularly the laneways. There are many good restaurants close by should you wish to dine elsewhere. (the hotel restaurant is closed for dinner on Sundays) High tea is offered on Sunday afternoons and it looked very inviting. The one drawback is that the hotel does not have a swimming pool.
Would we stay here again – definitely. The staff are a huge asset at this hotel. (thank you for making our stay enjoyable). Check out was a breeze.

Room Tip: Perhaps front onto Flinders Street but traffic noise could be a problem, however view would be bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful in depth feedback from your stay with us at Hotel Lindrum during March.

We really appreciate your comments particularly in relation to our sense of arrival and our brand new beds which we agree are just incredibly comfortable.

I really appreciate that you noticed the ‘special touches’ You are correct that we are all very proud to be part of the team at Hotel Lindrum.

Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hi Guys! I choose the Lindrum to celebrate my 45th Birthday and it was excellent. From the moment I walked in I was given a warm greeting and was checked in at super speed, My room was on the 2nd floor I was amazed how big the room was and a great layout and the bed great nights sleep. As for room service the food was excellent and I had a special request not an issue. And the shower was a real one could have stayed in it for hours. And the location of the hotel is great. Really close to to shopping, theatres, dinning,footy and more. So I give this hotel a big tick and would stay there again. It has Service Value for Money and Location.

Room Tip: If your not a lover of a little noise ask for a room closer to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soho319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us for your birthday celebration.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I also really appreciate your in comments on our new beds and the room layout.

Thank you for recommending and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next special occasion.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Fabulous place ..looks great inside ..big rooms , really upmarket , good shower , nice bar downstairs , really cool decor , stayed on business but have added to the list to stay with my family next time we're in Melbourne.
Not sure exactly his close it is to all landmarks in the city but we got around real easy in cabs and no destination was more than $10 apart from the airport . Highly recommended .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments. Thank you.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay for business and would return to the hotel with your family.

Our team will be delighted to assist in providing information on the many landmarks that surround our hotel upon your return.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Lindrum as part of a package to see the Australian Grand Prix. I cannot speak to the value vs cost but I can say that our stay was delightful! The room was lovely with every amenity you could want. The bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and very helpful as we tried to navigate getting to and from the race grounds. We had both room service in the evening and breakfast in the morning in the dining room and found both experiences to exceed our expectations. We particularly loved the location and spent a lovely morning strolling through Fitzroy gardens. The ONLY reason this is 4 not 5 stars is our room faced the car park... You can literally look out the window and into a car maybe 10 feet away. So the shades had to be closed at all time which meant no daylight and no idea of weather etc. The room was very quiet, cozy and serene without having a window and it made for a lovely oasis in a busy city. But if this would bother you, make sure you do not get one of these rooms.

We would absolutely stay there again because of the ambiance, lovely rooms and great service...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PatCT202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel! Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you really enjoyed both the hotel and our location with easy access to parks around during your visit for Grand Prix.

Thank you for your mention in relation to breakfast and room service. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience.

I apologise that we can’t do much to change the view in our city centre location.

We are pleased to know that this will not deter you from returning.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great. It's in an excellent position for the city and has a tram stop right outside the door. The Fitzroy gardens are a block away, which is really lovely to run/walk in. The rooms are spacious, comfy beds and the bathroom has great toiletries, inc toothbrushes and razor if needed. The mini bar items (while pricey as is usual), were unexpectedly a much better quality and range. A real bonus is the free wifi throughout the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly- nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

We agree that the hotel is in the perfect location for all that Melbourne has to offer including public transport and.the lovely Fitzroy gardens

It sounds like you enjoyed everything your room had to offer in terms of facilities which is fantastic. And I am very pleased to hear that the service you received was helpful and friendly

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,257 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing