We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night at the Lindrum las weekend. We found it to be very central to everything in the city with public transport at the door. The service was exemplary and very friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and quite spacious with every ammenity we needed for our short stay. It was a huge bonus to have free wifi - we are very used to this in all types of overseas accomodation but have always refused to pay the exhorbitant fees charged in most Australian hotels. The small but inviting lounge was very welcome on our return in the late evening where we enjoyed a glass of wine in front of the fire. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Bolly27
I am glad you agree, one night is simply not enough at Hotel Lindrum and all there is to explore in our surroundings. I am so thrilled to read that our team made your stay comfortable and you noticed the pride our housekeepers take in presenting our rooms.
We look forward to your return and perhaps for a few nights next time
Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    307
    63
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
471
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it. Location was extremely convenient, close to trams, walk to bars and restaurants easy. The room was large and comfortable. The staff very professional and accommodating. The lounge area is small but works and the billiards and chess are a nice touch.
Would absolutely stay here again when in Melbourne.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room with the arched windows when possible... lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear issyluna
We loved having you here, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the unique touches in our lounge and our team ensured you were well accommodated.
We look forward to your next visit to Melbourne
Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Easily the best of four hotels we stayed at during our recent holiday in Australia. Service exemplary. Location very good with the free tram literally outside the hotel's door and most things within walking distance. Room was good and only let down by the view being a brick wall literally feet away, making the room dark. However as we spent a small amount of time in our room, this was not too bad. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary-GJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Gary-GJW
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, I am thrilled to hear that of the Australian hotels you stayed with while travelling you found Hotel Lindrum to be a stand out. Our team truly do care for the comfort of our guests and will all they can to ensure your stay is seamless.
I am pleased to read that you took advantage of our convenient location to all the great things Melbourne has to offer.
If you are ever in Australia again we hope we will be your first choice as your home away from home.
Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile


*Location: in walking distance of many interesting places as it is in the City center. Taxi drive between the airport and the hotel is about 30min.

*Room (Studio Queen Room):
-Wifi is free and the speed of the connection is good (I was on the 2nd floor.
-Bed was great to sleep on
-View in my room was one big wall, don't think the hotel can do anything about this as the hotel is located between two large buildings (one of them being a parking garage) ).
-Bathroom was not that great, I'm missing a good shower not integrated with the bathtub as this one was a bit unhandy.

*Breakfast: good and fast

*Check-out:
Service was good and fast

*Bill Comment:
Strange way of getting the bill. You see different amounts for the room price for every night you stayed in. Also breakfast "included" does mean all is included. If you order some of the items you will be charged for, but this was unknown to me at the time of the ordering.

All in all a good hotel to stay in if you need to be in this area of the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank milcvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay with us. We really appreciate all guest feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and the service you received was efficient.

Although I am glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast experience I do sincerely apologise that the breakfast offering which includes both continental buffet and one cooked item from the à la carte menu was not explained to you fully. We will take your comments on board.

As you noticed, we are positioned between two tall buildings on either side of the hotel. If your preference is for a view please note that we do in fact have some rooms at the front of the hotel that have large windows so therefore a city view is provided. We do also have a few rooms with a separate shower and bath, these are available on a request basis.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will consider returning in the future.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, excellent location on the free tram route and an easy walk to all the major attractions. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious; the only downside was the view onto the brick wall of a neighbouring building. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if we returned to Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and found our location a convenient base during your visit to Melbourne.

I apologise that we can’t do much to change the view in our city centre location.

We trust this will not deter you from returning.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

we loved this place. the staff were great and very helpful. i would definitely stay there again. the location is convenient but i think it was the service and the attitude of the staff that impressed me. Add a very comfortable room and bed, and free wifi, it made a great overall stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments. Thank you.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the service to the bed and the complimentary WiFi.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Lindrum is a great find in Melbourne. A boutique hotel conveniently located within walking distance of Collins st and the laneways with lots of restaurants. Not much of a view but the rooms are spacious and well fitted out. The staff are great - they remember you, and nothing is a problem. The hotel has a cosy bar and with the adjacent billiard table you feel like you are in a club rather than a hotel. the atmosphere is contagious and everyone tends to be friendly.
Its a great hotel for work or visiting Melbourne.

Room Tip: I think the rooms to the rear of the building are quieter, although completely lacking in views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSydney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the boutique nature of Hotel Lindrum. We pride ourselves on our friendly and thoughtful service and your observations are greatly appreciated.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our back-bar and billiard area which is part of the interesting history of this building.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best wishes,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
5,246 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
2,460 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 158 in Melbourne
893 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 158 in Melbourne
7,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing