We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
560
333
71
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
333
71
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnooker tablepress clubwalter lindrumlovely boutiquejunior suitesmall hotelcar park next doorflinders streetbrick wallnatural lightturn down servicetram stoppillow menurooms are spaciousfitzroy gardenswonderful hotelrod laver arena
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Lindrum is modern and stylish. Our room was a decent size and the bathroom was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is just on the outskirts of the CBD, but it is easy to walk to the main shopping area, bars and restaurants. The hotel does have a boutique feel about it, even though it is quite a big hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizzyBlondeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear DizzyBlondeSydney
Thank you for your review of Hotel Lindrum. I can see that you have stayed at many hotels and travelled to many great cities, it is fabulous to read that you enjoyed the personalised service and boutique style of the property. We hope we will become your first choice when travelling to Melbourne in the future.

Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Besides being a beautiful hotel with outstanding rooms, it is in a great location. It was very convenient to the river area and great restaurants. I liked the small boutique feel to the hotel. The staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Brenda W
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of our great location to all things Melbourne has to offer.
Our team truly take the care to provide a service to ensure our guests feel welcome and have all they need for a relaxed stay. I am pleased to read that your experience was no exception.
We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Lindrum in the future
Best wishes
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fabulous stay at the Lindrum, big brownie points from my friend for booking it, lovely friendly service with a fabulous boutique feel. The bedroom was gorgeous, fluffy bathrobes a real winner. Thank you Lindrum, I will be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Purpleturtlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Purpleturtlez
Big browinie points from us to your friend also for making us acquainted, thank you for your fabulous feedback and we look forward to your return soon.
Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We have been to Melbourne several times and have stayed in several places until now - we will always stay at the Lindrum! The staff were excellent, the room was amazing and location was just perfect! We loved the bath robes and lotions etc... And after a day of indulging with food and drinks, the T2 chamomile tea in our room was the perfect finisher to a great day. Thanks Lindrum for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WorkAllergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear WorkAllergy
“Best hotel in Melbourne” we couldn’t ask for a better review, we are so excited to hear that your stay was all you had hoped for and we have now become your hotel of choice.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community and we look forward to welcoming your return soon.
Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews