We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$155
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra On Russell(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crossley Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
547
331
71
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
331
71
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnooker tablepress clubwalter lindrumlovely boutiquejunior suitesmall hotelcar park next doorflinders streetbrick wallnatural lightturn down servicetram stoppillow menurooms are spaciousfitzroy gardenswonderful hotelrod laver arena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I love The Lindrum, I have stayed several times and it was nice to come back. This small hotel has a boutique, clubby feel and it maintains it's high standards. Close to the wonderful laneway restaurants and bars it's a great location. The rooms have been spruced up since I last came and they are very comfortable. Great new beds, I had a fantastic sleep in a bed with just the right firmness and comfort. The staff are relaxed and very friendly. I will always come back to The Lindrum it's a warm, peaceful oasis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear bluebotty

We love you too! And we are so glad you came back to experience our new rooms. I can see you have travelled to many locations and stayed at many great hotels, it is such a pleasure to hear that you hold our team and the Lindrum experience in such high regard.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next “peaceful oasis”

Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This, for us, was a wonderful, perfect location hotel. Easy access to all transpiration and sites, wonderful breakfast, very comfortable room arrangement, sleeping accommodations superb and the staff truly professional and helpful. After the first day they understood our "rhythm" and made all our transitions from tired travelers to relaxed guests seamless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 091380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear 091380
Thank you for your fantastic review, I am thrilled to read that your stay with us was what you would describe as “wonderful”. Our team really do have a genuine care for our guests, ensuring that you can settle quickly and we will look after the rest.
I can see you have travelled far to stay with us and appreciate that you chose Hotel Lindrum in Melbourne to explore this amazing city.
We hope we will see you again one day
Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Firstly a very big thank you to Mel who was so helpful to us mature aged friends who were in Melbourne at the Love Vintage show .... This reception lady was excellent in more ways than one... with our over sized bags and help to the taxi and care in every way... Thank you.
The room was very good, clean and relaxing. So closed in walking distance to the central city.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funfoodfavourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Funfoodfavourites

Wow, I can see you have travelled to many great placed and I am so pleased you chose Hotel Lindrum as your home away from home on this occasion.

Your special mention of Mel is greatly appreciated, she will be so pleased to hear that she had such an impact on your stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed Hotel Lindrum and our convenient location to all Melbourne has to offer.

We really do appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again for next year’s Love Vintage Show, if not sooner

Sincerely
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews