We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lovely hotel filled with character and ambience. From the moment you walk through the large front door you feel comfortable and relaxed. Originally the hotel was the Lindrum pool hall and they have a full sized pool table next to the bar which is a nice touch. If you want a view then ask for the rooms at the front although they really only overlook the railway lines. The only minor issue was that they omitted to tell us that we had to pay for some of the parking which was next door - we just assumed that it was included when they validated the ticket. Our room was on the top floor at the front and it was lovely. Plenty of room and we didn't feel like we were in a city hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RaineyH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DiTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel went above and over my expectations. I was contemplating staying at the Langham but i'm glad we chose this gorgeous boutique hotel instead. We had High Tea at the Lindrum and the little kiwi chef with the tummy went the extra mile for her dietary requirements. Coming out of the kitchen to check that everything was ok. The room looked brand new and trendy and the service was kind and friendly.

Room Tip: Be nice to the concierge, a little chat goes a long way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this renovated hotel s a hidden jewel,looks terrible from the outside,but once inside its just lovely
staff very polite and helpful,rooms were great ,the bed is the best ive ever slept in,bathrobes and slippers were a nice touch,open fire in the bar/reception area was very nice as well
location is great for restaurants in the flinders lane area,easy walk to all the sporting events
not super cheap but worth paying the $ for a special occasion

Room Tip: all are good,no ac noise we had 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arguswonderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maisie55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed here a few times and it has always been fab. Staff are very helpful, rooms are clean, and has great internet. location was perfect for us as we like to eat Asian cuisine, very close to china town. look forward returning. thank you very much...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebstar1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014. The hotel is very well positioned in one corner of the Melbourne central business district. Our room was very nice and large. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. As one of the people at reception put it, they think of the hotel as a large house, and they certainly made us feel welcome as we sat in the lounge next to the fireplace eating an informal light dinner. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CairoToCapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 162 in Melbourne
5,693 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 162 in Melbourne
1,127 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#2 of 162 in Melbourne
633 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 162 in Melbourne
8,266 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 162 in Melbourne
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £123 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing