We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entirely reliable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Melbourne
Ranked #7 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Entirely reliable!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

There is a very consistent high standard of service and facility at Park Hyatt Melbourne. Always a friendly welcome, exceptional standard and generous sized rooms. Room service food and breakfasts at Radii are of high quality. Central enough to town and attractions, but quiet neighbourhood generally. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fdluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Fdluva,
I was pleased to read you once again enjoyed your stay at Park Hyatt Melbourne. Providing consistent service is a goal of the team, and it is encouraging to read that we are achieving this goal.
We thank you for your time to provide this feedback, and thank you for supporting the Park Hyatt Melbourne team.
Yours Sincerely
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,917
    471
    144
    79
    38
See reviews for
365
1,149
164
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The service is great, concierge is good, but the rooms (in particular the suites) are fantastic. Very easily spend a long stay in Melbourne here, as I have. It is not in the CBD, however it is only a short walk but is close to some lovely gardens.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alldayidreamoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear alldayidreamoftravel,
I appreciate the time that you have taken to share your comments following your stay in September 2013.
Your comments regarding our friendly staff and great location are appreciated.
Thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to you returning to Park Hyatt Melbourne.
Regards
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Always a treat staying at the Park Hyatt Melbourne.

All requests accommodated (early check-in, high floor, away from lifts), welcomed back to the property with a smile.. Turn down service offered. Club floor is amazing as usual... Service goes above and beyond. We were even upgraded!

Hotel, rooms and common areas are spotless, location perfect and they even delivered a yoga mat to us when we called at 10pm.

Nothing is a problem for the staff of the Park Hyatt.

The first and only choice when in Melbourne.

Room Tip: Request a room on the cathedral side of the hotel... Stunning. Just remember the church has bells th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrislovesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear ChrislovesSydney,
Thank you for continually supporting Park Hyatt Melbourne, your feedback is always appreciated.
The Cathedral Tower of the hotel does provide beautiful views of St Patrick’s Cathedral, with church bells being heard at the following times; Tuesday afternoon between 5pm and 6:30pm, Sunday morning between 10am – 11am and following other special events held at the church (ie. Weddings). The hotel has two towers to accommodate our guests, and should you anticipate the church bells maybe an inconvenience, you could request a room in the Park Tower (away from the church).
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we look forward to seeing you again when you are in Melbourne next time.
Yours Sincerely
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

WOW!!!! We loved this hotel. We purchased the Winter Escape package from the hotel website, which included overnight stay, parking, breakfast and liquor drink and chocs (night cap) well worth the money. Check in was fast and friendly. Had a king room, very spacious with gorgeous furnishings. My daughter loved the massive bath with TV overhead. My husband upon booking made mention that it was my birthday. In our room was a bottle of bubbly and chocs, lovely surprise. Thanks so much. We had a swim in the afternoon for a couple of hours which was perfect to work up an apatite for dinner. Beds comfy, pillows a little soft for us but no big deal. Breakfast in the morning was amazing, service fantastic. My only advise is we were in a room which faced out across the city to the mountains which was perfect but on the left hand side right in view was Peter Mac which holds some very sad memories for our family. We kept the curtains closed. If we had of realised this we would have asked for a different room. Let me say this was no fault of the hotel and I'm sure if we asked they would have organised another room as that seems to be the way of this hotel, nothing to much trouble. Just something to be aware of when booking your room. Magnificent stay, totally hooked on this hotel. Thanks Park Hyatt for the perfect birthday. I cant wait for our next visit to this GORGEOUS place.

Room Tip: Check your room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Lynda S,
Thank you for your review following your stay at our hotel, we are pleased to hear we have become your favourite hotel in Melbourne.
Our Winter Escape package has been very popular this year and has given many guests an opportunity to relax and escape the Melbourne winter. Should you have any room preferences for future stays at Park Hyatt Melbourne, please advise us accordingly and we will update your guest profile.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The experience starts as you turn the corner into the Park Hyatt's own exclusive driveway. I was early but welcomed into the lounge by friendly staff who all addressed me by name and served me a hot chocolate as I sat by a Grand Piano. The room was ready before I was ready to relinquish savouring the luscious setting. I opted for an upgrade for a negligible difference in cost choosing a few extra squares with a fireplace in a King suite. My room overlooked a magnificent Cathedral. The bathroom was immaculate with an enormous bath. The room was classic with character , hardback books of different genre on a mantel all added to the vibe. My stay was enhanced by the staff, they were courteous and respectful, nothing was a bother. Breakfast finished at 10:30 am and we arrived at 10:10 am. No one was packing up, everyone was ready, and breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: 1757 no spa but has a fireplace , great view of Cathedral and large deep bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Debra Y,
Your detailed feedback following your recent stay at Park Hyatt Melbourne is appreciated, and I will be glad to share this with the team.
The team strive to provide exceptional hotel facilities and service, and we are pleased you appreciated the effort made by all Park Hyatt Melbourne associates during your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne when you next visit Melbourne.
Yours Sincerely
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just finishing another stay at the Park Hyatt Melbourne. I am very fortunate that my company has this hotel on it's approved list! One of the few remaining "Grand Old Ladies" of hotels in Australia. Full of modern conveniences hidden amongst old world charm. Probably the largest hotel rooms of any 5 star hotel I have stayed in. The bustle of the city is only meters away but the hotel is situated in a tranquil corner of the city, on the fringe of the CBD and opposite Melbourne's most charming Cathedral, Parks, Parliament House etc. Both the tram and trains are within 50 meters but nothing can be heard from the hotel. A 5 minute stroll and you are in the middle of Melbourne CBD with every shop and restaurant imaginable at your fingertips. Hard to fault in any area.

Room Tip: Ask for a cathedral view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Sedaka,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Park Hyatt Melbourne.
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at our well located property, and the team met your expectations to ensure you had a pleasant stay. All our guest rooms are very spacious, and begin with a KING room that is 48 sqm.
Thank you for staying at Park Hyatt Melbourne, we look forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia-Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've stayed here four times and each time it keeps getting better and better, first class service.
Everything about this hotel is wonderful starting from the entrance. All staff ensure you have the best possible experience. Rooms are big and the food is fantastic. Radii restaurant downstairs is my favorite restaurant in Melbourne. Walking distance to the CBD and perfect location on the outer CBD edge, so you're not right in the busy city. I'll always stay at the Park Hyatt in Melbourne and excited to be visiting this summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrizA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear BrizA78,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments following your stay with us.
It is great to hear that you took advantage of the facilities at the hotel and enjoyed the great location of our property.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne this coming summer.
Regards
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,472 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 160 in Melbourne
2,289 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 160 in Melbourne
4,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
1,030 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
7,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Melbourne

Property: Park Hyatt Melbourne
Address: 1 Parliament Square | off Parliament Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Fitzroy Gardens and the cosmopolitan mix of Victorian and modern architecture of the central business district, Park Hyatt Melbourne offers an exclusive sanctuary in the heart of the city. Our hotel in Melbourne CBD provides a warm ambiance and exceptional levels of personalised service and luxury amenities. Renowned for having the largest 240 guestrooms & suites in Melbourne with walk in robes, Italian marble ensuites and open windows, our luxury hotel provides an unparalleled experience of elegant, contemporary luxury. Guests are invited to enjoy the award-winning radii restaurant & bar, the vibrant Tea Lounge and Park Club Health & Day Spa featuring an indoor aquamarine pool, spa, sauna, gym and private sun deck. Our Melbourne hotel is only 22km from Melbourne Airport, and is convenient to most city attractions around the city centre. It is within walking distance to the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), home of the Australian Football League (AFL) and test cricket, The Melbourne Museum and the best boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants and theatre districts. Park Hyatt Melbourne is also ideally positioned just steps from Parliament Station and Melbourne's free tram zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hyatt Melbourne
Melbourne Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing