We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne
Ranked #63 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It was lovely, modern and clean. The staff where all very friendly and willing to help whenever nessaccary. We has a nice little balcony and a well equipped kitchen. It was a little far out of the city, which we knew before booking, the trams were very easy to catch though. Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely feedback!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed at this Adina for a week for our son's wedding. He, his future wife, some of her family and and many of our family members were also staying there. With both families, if something could go wrong, it will. The rooms were very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The staff were absolutely excellent, some of the best I have encountered and we have been lucky enough to travel in Europe and Asia. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, would attempt to do everything we asked. They were efficient, timely and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend the Adina South Yarra. Thank you.

Room Tip: Politely explain your requirements and they will do their absolute best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Wally070,

Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra.
The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to assist in making your son's wedding preparation run smoothly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This place has gone to great lengths to spruce up the place, a funky foyer, great art in the apartments and beautiful views to sporting fields.

Our apartment had dual aspects and looked across the rooftops to the river - it's a 5 minute walk to the Yarra and great walking paths, plus easy access to the great shopping and dining of Chapel Street.

But, a few things were weird. Our bathroom was a strange U-shape with everything spread out, it was big, but not good big. When I asked about extra towels, reception told me they were in the laundry cupboard.

In summer, I imagine the rooms are a little hot as there's only one airconditioner for the whole apartment. You wouldn't be able to sleep with the door shut.

The furnishings were nice, but very strangely arranged. We couldn't comfortably sit three people in the living area.

It's nice, just a bit weird.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayleggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Rayleggott,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra.

Our location is one of our many features; a short walk to the Yarra river, Botanical Gardens, Chapel Street shopping & eateries. Our apartment layouts are all different depending on location within the building.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This property feels like a sophisticated private apartment building rather than a hotel. It has recently had a very comprehensive renovation resulting in stylish, comfortable accommodation. The layout of some of the rooms is a bit odd but that just adds to its charm.

Walking distance to the corner of Chapel and Toorak road - with cafes, restaurants, cinema and loads of great shopping. Also, a good, small supermarket at the bottom of the street.

Also, just a few minutes from the river - a great, easy cycle ride into the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SybariteCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear SybariteCK,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Arrived very tired and asked receptionist if I could have a quiet room. She said I was in room 10, then invited me to check it out, if I wasn't happy she would look at another option. As it turned out, 10 was great. Very clean, spacious and well appointed. Everything but the bed side lamp worked and all staff I dealt with we're very kind. Free coffee and tea along with fresh milk in room. Loved having a washing machine and dryer. Apartments are in a great part of town, safe and accessible. Can not say a bad word about my experience. Do pop down the road to cafe on corner of to Toorak rd Darling Street. The owner is an awesome lady named Fay. She is so nice and friendly, good cafe. It's called Coffee Darling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamonixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Dreamonixx,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious apartments, fabulous service from the team and our fantastic location! The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very happy with the 2 weeks spent here.
The apartment is well equipped and we were able to cook most of our meals in the flat. It is next to the railway line, but we found the noise level not at all disturbing.
The bed was very comfortable.
The staff were consistently friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear EnEx,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your 2 weeks and were able to feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travelling in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We recently has to visit Melbourne both for business and pleasure and once again stayed at this hotel; on arrival we were advised that we had a room alongside of the train line however when we requested a change to the other side of the hotel, Vianny, receptionist, went out of her way to accomodate this request and once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay! We love the location for ease of getting around Melbourne : close to train and access to an amazing array of eateries.
The breakfast package that was included in the deal was excellent value for money.
Bed very comfortable, apartment well appointed.

Room Tip: request room at opposite side of the property to the train for quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grasshopper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear Grasshopper2012,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed our location as well as the outstanding service you received from Vianny. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto her.
We look forward to seeing you next time your in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Chapel Street
Quest on Chapel
Quest on Chapel
#61 of 161 in Melbourne
469 reviews
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#80 of 161 in Melbourne
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#43 of 161 in Melbourne
3,620 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne

Address: 52 Darling St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £73 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing