We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Ranked #69 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stay at”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed when this was Medina Executive. The location is great walkable to the train station.
The room was good, spacious and airy. I was in a Business trip. The corporate rate was commensurate to the service. Overall I recommend this place. I had to select July 13 but the trip was much earlier.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Arup,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra.

We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our updated Adina Hotel when you are next in Melbourne!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    347
    129
    41
    20
See reviews for
289
217
59
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lancefield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Apartments are in a great location. I'm surprised internet isn't free given the full price/cost per night. A great place for a longer stay. Lounge suite fabric and soft furnishings could be a improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Lyn M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We were delighted that you were able to enjoy our location, within walking distance to Toorak Road and Chapel Street.

Lyn M, we look forward to seeing you at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra on your next trip to Melbourne.

Many Thanks,

Damian

Damian Gear
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayville
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Couldn't really improve on much except maybe softer pillows
Very thankful for the free upgrade to a much larger room with great views of the city.
Internet is a little expensive but not unusual for hotels in Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Paul C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

It was great to read that you enjoyed the upgrade to a larger room with views towards the Melbourne CBD.

Paul C, we look forward to seeing you at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra on your next trip to Melbourne.

Many Thanks,

Damian

Damian Gear
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Well located in South Yarra - And a nice 30 min walk along the Tan to the CBD.
Hotel itself was very well presented, and clean. Facilitates were good and Staff were friendly and helpful

Very relaxed stay and would recommend to all types

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great review.

It was a pleasure to read about the ‘friendly and helpful’ team, the energy they all bring to work makes for so many memorable guest experiences.

Daniel C, we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra on your next trip to Melbourne.

Many Thanks,

Damian

Damian Gear
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs Bay
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which, although dated in places, was very comfortable, functional and well serviced. The position of the hotel was excellent for our needs, with close access to the Yarra walking and cycling path to our north, and a short walk to South Yarra station on Toorak Road to our south.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Wendy T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review.

Our apartments have all the facilities of home: comfortable space and fully equipped kitchen, perfect for travelling families, with shops, restaurants and public transport all within an easy walk from the hotel.

Thank you for noticing the hard work housekeeping provides by keeping all the apartments well serviced. I have passed your feedback on and the team was delighted to be recognised.

Wendy T, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne.

Many Thanks,

Damian

Damian Gear
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Make sure you ask room service for a rubber mat to place in bath with shower over top as the bath gets very slippery indeed.....
All in all it is a very handy place to stay with Prahran and Chapel st shopping very close.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marley Magic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Marley Magic M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy our location, as everything you need is within walking distance.

Marley Magic M, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne.

Many Thanks,

Damian

Damian Gear
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leongatha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very spacious apartments, very clean, comfy beds, quiet area so you get a great sleep. Staff are very helpful and friendly, we really enjoyed out stay, taxi into crown ect only max $12 very cheap if going for a night out

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Bryce R,

It was a pleasure to read about the ‘helpful and friendly’ team at the hotel, their passion and enthusiasm for the hospitality industry is shown by the great feedback we receive.

Thank you for noticing the hard work by housekeeping to keep our apartments ‘very clean’ this behind the scenes department often goes unnoticed.

Bryce R, the team and I at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Melbourne.

Many Thanks,

Damian

Damian Gear
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#87 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#74 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Address: 52 Darling St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive South Yarra)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing