We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Ranked #69 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Woodville South
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Short walking distance to trams, train and restaurants. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and tidy. A great range of maps and travel guides available in the foyer. Pool was indoors which was good considering the cold weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Victor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    347
    129
    41
    20
See reviews for
289
217
59
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Claremont
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

an excellent welcome very family friendly was upgraded on arrival and our early checkin was accomplished without any problems at all. the room facilities where first class and evrything there one needs for a family stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review! The team and I are delighted that you had a great stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lovely spacious and clean suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. I loved the large bathroom and the bath! The continental breakfast pack I ordered was perfect and delivered right on time. Short walking distance to a good variety of restaurants and cafes. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kylie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Kylie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! The team and I are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra in future!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Launceston
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff were so helpful and accommodating for myself and my two year old. It's the little things like a goodie bag for him and a extra pack of corn flakes that really helped me out when you traveling as a single parent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Carly,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments! We all love to read how much guests have enjoyed their time here. The goody bags are great for keeping the little ones entertained aren't they!

We look forward to seeing both of you back at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra in future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

4 night stay at one of my favorite Adina Apartment in Melbourne.( South Yarra). Great location to shops and cafes, easy walk to trams and trains, helpful staff and clean and comfortable rooms.This is my 6th time at Adina South Yarra, and I am sure it won't be my last.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lordkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Lordkingston,

Thank you for your fabulous review! We love having you stay with us too!

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labrador
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights & really enjoyed our stay. Fantastic location, we walked to AAMI stadium to watch the footy. Tram & train lines just at the end of the road. Close to everything. Will stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review! I am delighted that you had such a great time while you were here with us.
We look forward to seeing you back here in future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg North
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I came for a business trip. I stayed one night and found the apartment met all my needs. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked that it was easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and cafes on Toorak RD

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#87 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#74 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Address: 52 Darling St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive South Yarra)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing