We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne
Ranked #64 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The rooms are comfortable and cosy, it is walking distance from some great cafes and restaurants, and also South Yarra train station. The self contained kitchen area and washing machine/dryer comes in handy if you are staying for a few nights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Kirby,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst we do have some fantastic cafes and restaurants nearby, I do agree that it's nice to have a kitchen in the apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Close to train station and trams for easy transport into CBD and Etihad stadium. Spacious rooms and comfy bed. Friendly staff who are helpful with directions. In our package we revived a complimentary bottle off wine on arrival this was a nice touch to the start of our weekend thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb and Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're needing a night away!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great place to stay.One staff member did not know how to get air con working so bought up heater clearly marked as unsafe and we had to tell her this was unacceptable. Finally we found switch at door to turn on air con. She should have checked that first! It was otherwise a great stay in a well appointed apartment

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise for the confusion regarding the heating in the apartment. I will ensure that all team members are familiar with the correct procedure for turning the heaters on.

Should you wish to discuss your stay in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me at the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I expected more, but in saying we were only there for one night so for that reason it was fine. The establishment is definitely more suited to business travellers rather then couples on a romantic night away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Amy,

Thank you for your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm so glad you enjoyed our location. South Yarra truly is one of the nicest areas in Melbourne to stay in - close to the CBD and surrounded by some of the best shopping and restaurants in Melbourne.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in a queen room with a seperate living and kitchen. Room was clean, tidy, comfortable and family friendly. Great location in South Yarra, will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Tony,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. The team and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good for 2 bedrooms
Why you forced me to write review?
Good for 2 bedrooms
Why you forced me to write review?






Good for 2 bedrooms
Why you forced me to write review?Good for 2 bedrooms
Why you forced me to write review?






  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey and to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you back here in future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A very well appointed apartment in a wonderful location. A wide range of excellent restaurants, cafés and cinemas nearby. Wonderful Chapel St shops and Prahran market are all within walking distance. Couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for posting your lovely review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take some time to enjoy this wonderful part of Melbourne.

We look forward to seeing you back here in future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#80 of 161 in Melbourne
350 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#113 of 161 in Melbourne
566 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#123 of 161 in Melbourne
617 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 161 in Melbourne
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne

Address: 52 Darling St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £75 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing