We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and central to everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Dapto, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable and central to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We recently stayed here for 4 nights. Apartments are central to everything. Walking distance to many tourist attractions and train and trams are super close. We were on level 14 and although there are trains and roadworks the room was quiet. Would stay hear again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aim_83_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review! Its is great to read that the hotel location was convenient for your needs whilst in Melbourne.
We hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    570
    171
    51
    36
See reviews for
521
270
42
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great & Lovely big rooms and extremely clean! Great location & Convenient.
Service was fantastic and staff were friendly and efficient. Got a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the Botanic Garden. Fantastic! Only lay back was the housekeeping, no replenish of necessities like coffee, tea, sugar or even toilet rolls. But that's just a small issue. Will surely be back and recommend the Apartment to all. If you like Asian Food, Mama Wong on ground floor was fantastic and value for money. Best of all, it's Halal for the Muslims :)

Special thanks to Front Desk Emma for her efficient and friendly service. Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sccs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review!
It is so great to read that you enjoyed our lovely spacious apartments and the Adina teams service! I have spoken with my housekeeping team to ensure they consistently top up tea and coffee in the apartments for our stay over guests, thank you for this feedback.
I have also shared your comments with Emma, she was very happy you found the service she provides friendly and efficient!
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoalwater
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great Location, easy walk to MCG. We asked for a view of MCG for our Footy mad son and the staff gave us a great 2bdrm apartment. Flinders St Station. tram stops and Federation square are just a short stroll away. Would recommend for a family holiday


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review Kathleen!
I am so pleased to read that we were able to allocate an apartment which matched your requests. I hope your son enjoyed the view! :)
We would love to have you and your family stay with us again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamberoo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

this hotel is easy walking distance to everything. Free tram is across the road, service is exceptional and rooms large and comfortable. What else can you want! Had to phone reception for glasses that were missing and oven tray but they were brought up within 10 minutes.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kellie L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Kellie
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad the very spacious apartments suited your needs whilst in Melbourne and that my team were able to act on the points mentioned in a timely manner.
We would love to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungog, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had three nights at Adina Apartments, two bed apartment, very roomy, beds comfortable, great view of the river and staff very helpful. Fantastic value for money - location best and not too noisy at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Col_Du
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Col!
I am very pleased to read that you found the team here at Adina helpful. We are so lucky to be located so centrally to many of Melbourne's great sites and attractions!
We hope to see you here again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldinga Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great value for money, room quality was fantastic. Had a few problems with Melbourne in general but the staff at Adinas were good and helped our group figure out our problems, late checkout wasn't an issue at all!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenna K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review Jenna!
I am pleased to read that the team here were able to assist you solves some of your problems whilst in Melbourne. We would love to see you here again soon!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boisdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great Location, Fantastic Service, Large Specious Apartments for a large Family. As a Traveller from East Gippsland extremely Easy to Find Apartments and Park Car as straight off Batman Ave. Will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review Karen!
We are very pleased to read that the location and facilities at the hotel suited your need! The team were so happy that you found their service so great!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,301 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#80 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing