We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #54 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good location on the edge of the CBD. Mini-mart next door.
I had a premier apartment which had a view over the river. Spacious. Basic, but good gym and friendly staff. Free wifi in the lobby, but you have to pay for wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Matt!
The team and I are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay along with the service they have provide.
We would love to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit into Melbourne!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    604
    180
    52
    37
See reviews for
546
293
42
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice, spacious rooms. Fully equipped kitchen is great to have for those that dont want to eat out all the time. Noise from trains could disturb light sleepers. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your review Matt!
The team and I are delighted to read that the apartment facilities suited your needs whilst staying with us. It is also very pleasing to read that you found the team friendly and helpful.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralowie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff at the Adina are very plesant and professional which I believe is attributed to the guidence they receive from the hotel manager Zarah White. They went above and beyond duty throughout our stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review Jan!
I am so pleased to read that the team here were able to make your stay so comfortable.
We are very excited to be able to welcome you back to the hotel for your trips into Melbourne!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in June 2014 and found the location great for exploring Melbourne.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Would stay there again.Very close to the MCG,Federation Square and Flinders St Station and the City Circle free tram is at the front door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank roberthI9593GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to read that you found the team friendly and helpful!
We are so lucky to be positioned so centrally to most of Melbourne's main sporting arenas as well as a short stroll to the major shopping precinct in the city!
We would love to have you back at the hotel on your next trip to Melbourne.
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived at about 10am but was told our unit is not ready yet. Also the check in time is actually 2pm. So we left our begs at the reception and went for breakfast around the corner. The receptionist was very helpful and manage to get our unit ready by 1pm.
The unit is fairly simple, the open plan living, dining and kitchen is huge but the rooms are fairly small compare to the living area. The kitchen is well equipped with a full fridge, a microwave and a dishwasher, not to mention all the plates and cutleries are there. The TV has very limited channels then again there are many channels on Pay TV. The housekeeping is nothing to shout about, not the best I have seen. Glasses were left not wash in the rooms and towels not change daily. But the unit is quite clean I must say. There is also a washing machine in the units. By the way, the hotel has no other facilities what so ever other then the paid car park.
However, the location is very very convenient. Right next door to the hotel is a supermarket where you can get almost anything. And in front of the hotel is the tram stop for the City Circle Tram Line. Just a short walk down the street is a hang out pub and Nando's is also few doors away. Within 5-7 minutes walk is Federation Square and the Central CBD area. Behind the hotel is Collin St where all the branded Stores are located.
So like I said.... Very conveniently located as you can walk to anywhere from here... Even to Crown Casino if you want.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor to avoid the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kohogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review!
I am pleased to read that you found the hotel conveniently located for your stay in Melbourne and that my team were able to get your room ready prior to check in time for you. Unfortunately we do not have a pool here however we do have gym facilities.
We would love to see you here again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I have requested for an extra bed and when we checked in, everything was already in place. Kitchen was well stocked with cutlery and utensils, beds were comfortable. I found a used cotton bud in one of the cupboards so I guess the housekeeping staff did not do a thorough check after the previous guests checked out. Wished they provided free wifi, that would have completed the stay. We had a room on the eighth floor, facing the train tracks. If you are a sound sleeper, it shouldn't affect you; or else make sure you request for a room that faces elsewhere as the trains start early and don't stop till late! Location is great, for free city tram rides to finding eateries and shopping and grabbing groceries from the IGA supermarket just next to the main lobby. Overall, we had a comfortable stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bluelizabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that my team were able to assist you with your requests promptly.
Thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping. I have spoken with my team to ensure their attention to detail is thorough. The team and I are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay.
We would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit into Melbourne.
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lane way very noisy late and early. Curtains dirty, floor squeaked, lake of toilet paper refill. The room layout was comfortable, however the king bed covers were still made up as two singles? Bizarre



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Helen
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am so sorry that your stay was not up to expectations. I have spoken with my housekeeping team in regards to the points you have raised to have them rectified immediately and to ensure they do not occur again. We hope that you will give us a second chance, if you are willing to do so please contact me directly to make your booking.
Should you wish to discuss your stay further please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#68 of 160 in Melbourne
4,783 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#59 of 160 in Melbourne
3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing