We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #53 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we were in melbourne for a very quick trip to the AFL (MCG) and found the 2 bedroom apartment to be very spacious, clean and good value. We were at the back of the building so it was quiet, no noise from Flinders Street. Would recommend to families, as the living area very spacious,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 927stc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Sue
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that the hotel was suitable for your needs whilst in Melbourne. We are so lucky to be located just a short stroll from the MCG!
We hope to see you here again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Close to trams, places of interest and suitable for families. Rooms were clean and great to come back to at the end of a busy day experiencing Melbourne.
We would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Michael
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you will recommend us to family and friends! We hope to see you here again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for sure. Clean large rooms suitable for families. Never had a problem with noise. Tram stops right out the front or it is a short walk to the train station. Our fridge did not work on arrival but as soon as we reported it to reception staff it was replaced. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg And Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Greg & Tracey
Thank you for your review! The team & I are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel! I am pleased to read that the issue with your fridge was rectified as soon as it was reported.
We hope to see you here again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I and our 2 teenage boys stayed here in July 2014, we were on one of the higher levels but still found it noisy.
The windows should have been double glazed to reduce noise from trains and traffic which was 24 hours.
To not have free internet to rooms in this day and age smacks of penny pinching.
Staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qprsludger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the service the Adina team provides. The hotel offers free internet in the foyer for 30 minutes per device per day.
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will be back, would recommend to anyone. Central locations to shops cafes and bars. Close to Trams which made stay even more enjoyable. The rooms were awesome and clean

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your review Darren!
The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We all really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were courteous and efficient. They were always willing to help in any way. Five adults stayed in a very roomy two bedroom apartment. I nearly didn't book the hotel because the wifi is very expensive. Hotels around the world provide free wifi . Why are Aust. Hotels behind

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sue
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is so lovely to read how much you enjoyed the Adina Teams service and the spacious 2 bedroom apartments we have to offer. I am pleased to advise the hotel offers free WIFI in the hotel foyer for 30 minutes per device every 24 hours.
We hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Australia!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The perfect location for us, traveling with adult children.
Rooms are modern clean, great location can walk or catch the tram.
We found the bedrooms were lovely and quiet.
The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lizzieas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review Gary & Elizabeth!
It is so lovely to read that you found the location of the hotel convenient for your needs whilst in Melbourne. The team were very pleased to read that you found their service helpful.
We would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#59 of 161 in Melbourne
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Jolimont
#96 of 161 in Melbourne
1,791 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#28 of 161 in Melbourne
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £94 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing