We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
793
679
198
58
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
679
198
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflinders streetgreat locationfed squarerod laver arenathe penthouseiga supermarketbottle shopsporting venuestram stopyarra riverwalking distancegirls weekendstay there againwashing machinefull kitchenliving areahome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,359 - 1,364 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spacious apartment and the staff were helpful. The kitchen facilities were great for us. It was close to the supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Federation square just in 2 minutes walk. Will stay again!!!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SheronaChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review!
It is lovely to read that you found the Adina teams service helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so lucky to be located so central to many of Melbourne great attractions, Federation Square being one of them!
We would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for 6 nights recently. This hotel completely met our needs. Great central location, close to shops and public transport. Apartment clean and spacious and with the requested view. Made such a difference that the staff were smiling, helpful, and seemed genuinely pleased to see us

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review Nancy
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team genuinely love spending time with our guests and hearing about the things people get up to whilst visiting Melbourne.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay, plenty of room for my family. My two small children had plenty of room and the self catering facilities were great for us.
It was close to the shops and fed square. loved it!!!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erin2650 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for your review Erin!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the spacious apartments suited your family's needs.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

i like my stay a lot and my family is very content. from here we walk around the city and spend many happy days in Melbourne. So friendly staff and many happy times. We enjoy the tram trips a lot and excitement to visit Melbourne again and stay in your fine hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wing_lee999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly.
We would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We; 2Ad 2Small Children stay for 6nights at this property. There are some pro and cons about this hotel. We put strong req to get front view however we got there they put us in back view apt with no view at all. Then on the next day up until the end they finally gave us front view but still not on the right side but left side

Pro: Location. Sit at flinders st, very close to go anywhere in CBD. Trams stops right in front
Good apt and furniture quality also very spacious. The most spacious apt hotel that I've ever stay in Melb
Plenty of parking space for Adina guests with $25/night fee
Friendly rcpt agents; not very friendly though. They even assist us to dry our clothes every night in their big hotel dryer

Cons; It seems there's limited front view unit and it's quite popular. So, it's a bit hard if you want them straight. Need to request several times before rcpt agents finally gave us the unit
Very short time of hot shower. When we're there hot water in shower especially in morning time only last around 10min. After that it needs around 15-20min waiting time before it comes again.
With 2 children in tow in winter times it's quite annoying every morning.

Overall: Good Experience despite of some hiccups

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeruJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review!
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our reception team friendly.
It is pleasing to read that my team were able to put you into a front facing room once other guests had checked out. These rooms are quite popular and we do what we can to honour all requests. I am sorry that we weren't able to honour this for you upon check in.
He hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews