We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Apartments are situated within walking distance to the city. Loads of restaurants nearby and the tram stops opposite. It does get a little noisy because of the train line but overall a good experience. IGA store downstairs which is also very handy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Connie294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your review Connie!
I am so pleased to read that the location of the hotel suited your needs whilst in Melbourne. We are delighted that you will stay with us again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    570
    171
    51
    36
See reviews for
521
270
42
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

we book a 2 bedroom apartment so we could go and watch the footy at mcg and go and play at crown after and it was in an excellent location for both with lots off restaurants and bars to go and visit.
the staff were very helpfull and friendly which made the stay even better and the rooms were very nice and well looked after.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review Steve!
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with and the friendly service we provide.
We would love to have you back whenever you visit Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Had a Girls weekend away and stayed at the Adina Apartments and couldn't recommend them enough!! The apartment we stayed in was spacious, clean and very well presented. All the staff were extremely friendly & helpful in particular Zara.
The location was perfect, close to all the shopping, restaurants & nightlife...
Thank you, we will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SianCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us!
The team and I are so happy that you enjoyed the apartments we have to offer! We cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip into Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Location was excellent. The apartment was clean and well maintained. Our room was facing the lane way and was a tad noisy.
Everything was great - my only gripe is that nobody helped us with our luggage to get up to the loft apartment.We had 3 bags between 2 ladies, and had to climb quite a few flights of stairs to get to our apartment unit. I am surprised that the girl working on reception didn't offer to get someone to help us .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review Lynda!
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the loft apartments we have here at Adina Flinders Street.
I sincerely apologise that you did not receive assistance with your bags. Upon request we are more than willing to help our guests with bags to the loft rooms. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a porter service which means we are unable offer this service as much as we would like to.
We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kowloon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

great location, nice river view, convenient for transport and easy airport transfer
Friendly staff and helpful
spacious
warm
all equipment functional
free wifi in lobby for 1/2 hour which is sufficient


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Paricia
Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted that the apartment space and location of the hotel suited your needs whilst in Melbourne. The team loved reading that you found their service friendly and helpful!
We hope to see you here again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great, clean and very spacious apartment. So close to the fabulous restaurants of Flinders Lane. Friendly staff, and surprisingly very quiet considering the location. Will definitely be back to this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarnia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review Sarnia!
I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so lucky to be so close to all the fabulous restaurants and bars Flinders Lane has to offer up the Paris end of the city!
The team is so very pleased to read that you found their service friendly!
We would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at Adina on Flinders for 3 nights, 2 as a one bedroom apartment and the 3rd as a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was a two bedroom apartment with the second bedroom locked off so it was very easy to open up for a night when we had additional guests staying with us.

The apartment was great, it was much bigger than we expected and had everything we needed. It was great to have a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer. It was in a fantastic location and easy walking distance around the city. We only caught a tram once so that we could take our young son on it, the free city circle tram stops right outside the front door.

We were able to get parking easily mid week, however it is not a large car park so it may be difficult on a weekend. The additional cost of parking was high (although likely on par with others in the area) but allowed you to come and go unlike some others in the area that charge for every exit.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating of all requests.

The IGA downstairs although not cheap was handy for picking up bits and pieces like milk etc.

There were only a few small things that we found a little disappointing, but not enough to turn us off returning - the first was our booking was booked as a one bedroom with a King bed, however the main bedroom only had a queen bed. The second was that there is no free wifi & the price was exorbitant so we didn't connect. It would also have been nice to have had a room with a view as we were looking over the back alley, but on the grand scheme these things are not deal breakers.

We would definitely recommend these apartments and will return next time we are in Melbourne, as the location, apartment and price was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katwoman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us!
I am so happy to read that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us and found our team friendly and accommodating.
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the bedding allocation, I will be speaking with my team to ensure there is more focus to specifics on bookings. Also I am pleased to advise we are in the process of bringing our internet prices down and hoping to have the new contract in place by the end of the year.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,298 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#80 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing