We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #69 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent service always makes staying here a pleasure. Our room was always clean & expertly laid out. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for the staff who are friendly, welcoming & very happy to talk footy with us! We have stayed here 4 years in a row & will keep coming back.

Room Tip: best to avoid rooms next to the service elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatsLover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    845
    347
    78
    28
See reviews for
336
698
158
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here mid week so we could see a show. The room was comfortable, bathroom small and had to ring the desk at 2am in the morning as the heating did not work. They brought a small fan heater which did not work, finaly a replacement fan heater that did work was supplied.
Had drinks at the bar and apparently it was happy hour, but that didnt affect the price of the drinks!! As an accor club member dissapointing stay. Will be back to the Sofitel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
I was sorry to hear of the maintenance issue in your room, please accept my sincere apology. I am unsure regarding your comment on Happy Hour as this is available daily on house wine, beer & spirits. I appreciate that we do not have the same facilities as Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, however we always aim to provide value for money with great customer service. Thank you for your feedback.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for business, the property is so centrally located, everything is either a tram ride away or a pleasant stroll. The view was great, Bed very comfortable. The wifi was an issue, when I travel overseas all of the big hotels and resorts offer free wifi in the rooms, accessible via a password. There are plenty of cafe and dining located in the area and enjoyed the walk in the mornings to get a light breakfast at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I had a room with a view, would definitely ask about this when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Firstly thank you to your front reception staff on 21 August after 2pm were fantastic ..
Very friendly and informative.
Location fantastic
Easy walking to movies, rod laver, shopping etc
We had a fantastic time.
The lime bar the staff there were great too.
Bed was comfortable !!
Yes the bathroom is small but really the shower size is good; the rest of the room is great and the location is fantastic...
Only two suggestions: cocktail menu was limited to three or four drinks; may add a few more on your list.
Breakfast bread: please consider multi grain bread, as there was way to much white bread.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stargate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#84 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Jolimont
#91 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#68 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Property: Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing