We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay yet again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #74 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect stay yet again!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here recently for a girls night out; this is always our go to choice for a night in the city and it never fails to impress! The location is great as you can walk anywhere in the CBD pretty quickly. The rooms are quite spacious with super comfy beds. Nice fresh bathrooms with a great shower (good pressure). The price is always very reasonable too.
The best part about this hotel though is the staff. They are always so efficient and friendly! We can't fault the service here and will definitely return again. Thanks for yet another great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. It is always great to hear that our team have made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next girls weekend away! Regards Karen Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    871
    358
    81
    30
See reviews for
347
722
162
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was just discharged from Royal Melbourne Hospital and needed a place to rest before I took my flight home. Hence, we chose this hotel for its location, affordable price and clean environment.

I found the hotel room to be clean, functional and of an adequate size. Sleep quality was good for me and there was a pillow menu whereby we can choose pillows for different functions. I, personally chose the sitting up pillow to watch tv and it was great for my recovery process.

I spent the entire two days in the room and found the toilet to be small. Passable for Asians but might be a tight fit for Caucasians.

Only downside is that the hotel doesn't provide free wi-fi but only 30 minutes of free wi-fi at the lobby per device per day! It was a tad inconvenient as my partner had to keep going downstairs to send updates to my family back home on my condition.

At the rate we are paying, perhaps hotel can look into offering free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuschial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am glad you were comfortable for your recovery. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. Once you have stayed a combined 10 nights at any Accor hotel you are entitled to a Silver Le Club membership, which will give you complimentary WIFI at our hotels if you choose to join. Hoping you are feeling better and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location, and the staff were super friendly. Tania on reception was a delight.
Sadly this is where the positive feedback ends. A king sized bed should not be 2 single beds pushed together, the beds were not comfortable, the lighting in the bathroom was poor, the tv remote was not user friendly and house keeping was a joke. The sheets were not changed, they were not even straightened, they were an absolute mess. It seems house keeping pulled the blanket over them and made it look neat from the outside but had not made the effort to actually change, fix, straighten the sheets. Never have I seen such a poor attempt at house keeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbieh836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It is evident that we let ourselves down on this occasion. Please accept my apology that your room was not serviced to a satisfactory standard. It is important that all guests receive the same impeccable service. I would appreciate the opportunity to follow up on such an isolated incident and therefore it would be great if you could please provide further details to assist in the follow up. I can be contacted directly on h2086-gm@accor.com . Thank you for your time in assisting us. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Came here on a work-related trip for a few days and was really impressed. Room was spotless, Staff were friendly and the breakfast was one of those awesome all- you- can- eat buffets with something for everyone ( the home made baked beans were a real surprise...who knew baked beans could taste so good!). Liked that fact I could control the temperature of the aircon in my own room (I can only sleep in a warm room, I hate cold hotel rooms) . Location was good too. Close to everything but surprisingly quiet. Nice outlook across the Treasury Gardens. A very short stroll to the beautiful Fitzroy Gardens and a stone's throw from all those great CBD shops and restaurants. I can see myself returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the staff, location, buffet breakfast and rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#87 of 160 in Melbourne
385 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#75 of 160 in Melbourne
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#79 of 160 in Melbourne
935 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#95 of 160 in Melbourne
1,607 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#108 of 160 in Melbourne
4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Property: Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing