We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Star Gate Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$155
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra On Russell(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$96
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crossley Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
12
46
75
53
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
46
75
53
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconythe queen victoria marketstay there againthese apartmentsserviced dailytransport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 244 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Wellington, New Zealand
15
Reviewed 30 November 2004

Once we got used to the airconditioning it was great. Clean, tidy and comfortable. The only thing I would change is upgrade to a room with a kitchenette to take advantage of the fab food at Victoria market. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2004

Although small, the 2 bedroom apartment had everything we required. Was well situated in city, close to attractions but away from noise. Grocers on corner great for home cooking, as well as location from Markets. Some "cleaning" issues, but overall, a great budget priced stay.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KMW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2004

I spent the night at Nova Stargate (6th Feb 2004), checking in at 7pm and checking out at 9.30am. I asked for car parking and was quoted $13.40 per night. On checking out I was charged $26.80, on questioning this with reception staff was told my car was in the car park for two days, even though I had only spent 14 1/2 hours at the hotel!

Also the kitchen and bathroom fans did not work and the staff were unhelpful and rude.

I won't be staying there again!

10  Thank TravelL0ver_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, Manager at Nova Star Gate Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

We offer cheapest parking in the Melbourne CBD $15 for 24 hours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
South Australia
18
Reviewed 17 November 2003

Rated 4.5stars by wotif based on AAA's aating I was looking forward to a treat. Disappointment main bedroom you can just walk round 3 sides of the bed Lounge VERY uncomforatble Double bed was 2 singles joined together and could feel coil springs in my back. Carpet needed a clean too. Shower would be difficult for a large person to use.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews