We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed was faboulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #68 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The service was excellent, the room lovely, the Breakfast terrific and we would come
back, Hotel located in the centre of the city very goodThe Spa bath could have been a
bit larger but in general everything was excellent I have now run out of things to say
so I hope I am now finished

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubtrophies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,465)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne on Collins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,688 - 2,694 of 4,465 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

My Husband and I just spent 5 nights at this hotel, and had the best experience we have ever had, the staff were amazing, greeting us with a warm and friendly hello ever time left or came back to the hotel, they were so helpful, the suite was spotless, the king size bed was very comfy.
A great location, but it is the wonderful team that made it so special, we would definitely stay there again, and will recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Melbourne. The Bar & Breakfast was great too!!!

Room Tip: The Suite was a little bit of Luxury and very spacious with a nice view of the Atrium.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieJeffManger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for your recent visit and your time to write this review. I will ensure to pass on your feedback to my wonderful team. Thank you as well for making them feel special.
We hope to see you for a future visit.
Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and were upgraded to an executive suite. The hotel is in an amazing location, it's super quiet. The staff are friendly and the food in the restaurant is fab. It's easy to walk anywhere in the central city

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark311327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stay here at least 3 times every year. We look for good value deals here, we are often given a room upgrade. Perhaps this is because of our positive, polite outlook.We go to enjoy our break, not to complain. Staff are very helpful- on a previous visit valet staff jumpstarted our flat battery in car. Novotel has had a soft furnishings upgrade- so looks terrific.
Very central location, with no facility being more than a 25min walk & shopping right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for your loyalty and for being such wonderful guests. My team tells me you are a joy as you always take time to have a chat. We do have some fantastic promotional rates as Novotel is celebrating 20 years at Collins Street in October.
Hope you can take advantage of them so we can see you soon.
Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Great location, good, friendly service, comfortable beds, rooms were good, although would have liked a couple of comfortable chairs. Breakfast reasonably priced and good. Only difficulty was valet parking....such limited area to park which made arrival and departure a problem juggling spots on a busy road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharynandron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45Louise45
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel was perfect for our needs being close to all the inner city shopping, restaurants - easy walking distance to the MCG (15 minutes) etc. Staff were very welcoming across all areas. Special mention to JD at the bar. We had a Premium Room which was excellent - spacious, comfortable and had everything you needed with a view overlooking the inside of the shopping centre which was quite unique. Naturally I got the taxi driver from the airport who had no idea where it was but it seems if you say opposite Tiffanys they seem to know. Concierge desk was very helpful as well. Overall, I can t say enough about how much this hotel lives up to expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 160 in Melbourne
1,979 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne on Collins

Address: 270 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £105 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Melbourne, Novotel Melbourne on Collins offers 380 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The 4.5 Star property is within walking distance of some of the finest attractions in Melbourne. Offering a contemporary restaurant and bar, indoor heated swimming pool & spa and fitness centre, it is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. St. Collins Lane, located conveniently beneath the hotel is now open, Melbourne's most unique fashion destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing