We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #62 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Novotel for a weekend away. We stayed in a king room overlooking the old retail area.

We found the rooms clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathrooms were clean and functional although I was not a fan of the walk in shower which let's the water escape from the shower area wetting parts of the floor. This was not a major issue but not my preference.

The entry to the hotel is a little odd having to take one riser of lifts to reception then to transfer to another bank of lifts to get to your room whilst having to walk through a narrow reception area.

Reception staff were very friendly and efficient. A good stay and I would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ozant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review and your recent patronage. I am delighted to read that you would stay with us again and thank you for this is a compliment.
Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Antony Platford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,739
    1,940
    529
    129
    80
See reviews for
1,155
1,624
336
812
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had one of the larger queen rooms and I couldn't fault it. Bed was amazingly comfortable, everything was clean And staff were helpful.
We are accor members so had breakfast as well for half price, loved being able to make our own fresh juice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that we impressed with the services we provide and that our location was the icing on the cake.
We look forward to see you again so you can have another memorable experience.
Sincerely,
Antony Platford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Clean room, good breakfast ( you'll get 50% discount with becoming accor member )
Great location because just next to cafes & shopping arcade in Melbourne city

Recommend this place for traveller that wants to feel the vibe on Melbourne

Will be back to this hotel if we went to Melbourne again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your time to post a complimentary review and for your patronage. Stay safe throughout all your travels so we can see you again.
Sincerely,
Antony Platford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The rooms are lovely though sometimes a long way from the lifts (I had to take about 4 turns down corridors to get to my room last time). Buffet breakfast is good but last time I stayed they weren't filling up the dishes as soon as they were empty (had to wait for more bacon, then another wait for baked beans). My coffee order also got misplaced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. You are a fan of the Hotel and I would like to apologise for the drop of standard you experienced on your recent visit. Your comment is constructive and I will address those with my team so we do live up to each guests expectations. It is important for us to have honest guests that make sure we always strive to be excellent. I do hope we can see you again so we can prove we shine as always.
Sincerely,
Antony Platford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have stayed here numerous times and we each time we leave with the same impression - "Cant wait to come back to the Novotel on Collins"
Location is perfect - no need to use the tram !
Thank you Novotel !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rozanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and your compliment. It is wonderful of you to say that you “Can’t wait to come back.” I certainly appreciate your loyalty and thank you for always choosing to stay with us. We look forward to “ welcome you home” next time.
Sincerely,
Antony Platford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#44 of 160 in Melbourne
4,529 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 160 in Melbourne
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne on Collins

Property: Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Address: 270 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#59 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Melbourne, Novotel Melbourne on Collins offers 380 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The 4.5 Star property is within walking distance of some of the finest attractions in Melbourne. Offering a contemporary restaurant and bar, indoor heated swimming pool & spa and fitness centre, it is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. St. Collins Lane, located conveniently beneath the hotel is now open, Melbourne's most unique fashion destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing