We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, terrific staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

just wanted to say thank you to all the staff at the Parkview.
stayed there late last week for two nights and was surprised by the quality of the rooms and the staff were perfect anytime i asked something of them.
Had a couple of beers at the bar each night and they had excellent selection of craft beers and wines which was just what i wanted.
great location with tram stop literally 50m from front door.


thank you.

Room Tip: Level 3 was where i was, it's perfect if you ask me. i was on southside.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Brad thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It is always great to read that a guest has enjoyed their stay and I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,868)
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Parkview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,298 - 2,304 of 2,872 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

It’s a never ending journey here. The more you stay, the more you want to stay longer. This is one place where I really found very good children entertainment also. The food really suits based on your local tastes. Room and interiors as per the hotel standard. The reception is very nice and you can spend sometime here too

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nishasaraf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay once agin and I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Melbourne Parkview Hotel has very comfortable beds, helpful staff and great location close to cbd and st kilda in a quiet street close to st kilda road. Easy access to trams and parking onsite. Very clean and well furbished rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Andy thank you for writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

we recently stayed here, the rooms were very neat and tidy, the bed was amazing as to were the pillows, the bathroom products were o high standard, staff were very helpful, the view from our room was great and the breakfast buffet was lovely, will stay again there was one other special touch we thought was very cute was a welcome note when you turned the tv on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nhill2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We've stayed here a few times now and have always found it excellent. Polite and efficient staff, fantastic breakfast, comfortable room and free parking. Great little restaurant across the road too. Tram just outside. Some advice, call them direct to book. We got a better rate for the second night than advertised on a popular reservation site.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the park.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Debbie thank you for writing a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay once again and I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at the Parkview on the 28th of Jan, after making a booking for the night before by accident. To my amazement not only did they find me a room, but did not charge me for missing my booking, but quietly and quickly changed me over. This was so unexpected and so very nice of them. The hotel itself is very nice, and the room was pleasant. I did feel like I had value for Monday, and the hotel was nice and cool on a very hot day!

There were only two downsides, first, the doors make a lot of noise when shutting, so around dinner time and when people come back for the night it can be noisy, and second, I was in a room without a view, which meant I was next to the service lane, so could hear the rubbish track at around 10pm and again at around 6am.

However, it is one of the very few hotels in Melbourne I have found with a real shower and not one of those water saving showers that do nothing. The bathroom is nice and the toiletries are good too.

The buffet breakfast is a little overpriced, so I ate off the menu, and the food was very good.

Overall I enjoyed my stay so much that it is now my hotel of choice in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 255060Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Adam thank you for writing a review. It is always great to read that we were able to assist you when at times some things can go wrong. I am delighted we are now your preferred choice of hotel in Melbourne. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Lovely, spacious, clean room, great location with Chapel street at walking distance, will come back again!!
Staff are friendly and always assist with a smile!!
Valet parking is fantastic!!
Buffet Breakfast is very satisfying!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Jenny thank you for writing such a nice review. It is always pleasing to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 160 in Melbourne
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,105 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £75 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing