We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a good value offer from Wotif for $130 including breakfast. The purpose of the visit was to attend a medical appointment and we have already booked to come back for the next appointment. The thing that stood out was the friendliness of the staff - we were spoken to and acknowledged multiple times, which in this day and age does not happen often in other establishments. The room was well appointed and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast, with another engaging staff member on duty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    1,043
    173
    44
    29
See reviews for
465
1,144
135
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Again we have enjoyed the hospitality of the Parkview. Great location well appointed rooms - good food and close to public transport. Staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome - nothing appears to be to much trouble. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

All very comfortable. The hotel provides everything that you need. We were able to get a great deal through one of the deal providers and were not disappointed. The only thing we would complain about, were the dirty windows on the outside of our room and the slow replinishment of the breakfast items. We were there on a Friday night which was probably a busy night for the hotel, so under the circumstances and with the deal we got, we were most impressed. Do not hesitate to book this hotel, but note, that it is not right in the city but has very easy access to & from city & surrounds.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were not fussed about where it was situated. Were advised that it look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rhyll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I love staying at the parkview. It is a excellent place to stay, clean, very comfortable beds and a dream to sleep in, excellent staff service. have always recommended it to friends , family and work employees.

Room Tip: rooms with a view are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarimBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. It is always great to read a returning guests opinion of the hotel and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambrok, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Situated just a short taxi or tram ride into the CBD, and one block back from fabolous Albert Park this hotel is a great option for a lazy weekender. The rooms are well appointed and neat, staff very friendly and bar / restaurant area quite inviting (though we didn't have the need to eat at the Hotel on this occasion we have previously and enjoyed the experience. Typically there is also ample free on street parking adjacent to the hotel also.
.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Tony thank you for taking the time to write a review and of course stay once again at the Parkview. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Loved the friendly staff and so did my son as they made him feel very welcome. The added brekky and parking made everything much easier for our stay and the small pool with it's huge windows and city views were incredible on a rainy night. I will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hevtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had a wonderful stay.. Views were awesome.. Room service was excellent.. Food perfect:):).. Not far from city..Staff were very helpful .. Will definitely stay again.. Oh and the spa/pool was fantastic......

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Property: Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** AS OF JULY 1 2013, WE ARE NOW OFFERING FREE WIFI THROUGHOUT OUR HOTEL (IN ROOM AND IN ALL PUBLIC AREAS)Just a stone’s throw away from the CBD, the Melbourne Parkview Hotel is located along St Kilda Road’s famous tree lined boulevard on Melbourne’s city fringe. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open.Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna.Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar.Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, MCG and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing