We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Crest(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Windsor(Prahran)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Bloomfield(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,205)
Filter reviews
3,205 results
Traveller rating
1,635
1,265
217
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
1,265
217
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscricket groundst kildarooftop spabuffet breakfastpark viewalbert parktram stoplate checkoutpillow menufull buffetchapel stcar parkingtop floorroom servicecomfortable bedspublic transportpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,536 - 2,541 of 3,205 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everything was just perfect from check in to check out. Staff were extremely helpful and cheerful,the room was spacious very clean and the bed was comfy and the view over the city and Albert Park was a bonus.The spa and gym in the atrium was great and also had spectacular views. Our deal also included buffet breakfast and car parking. We would definitely stay here again as overall everything was just perfect and the location made it so easy to hop on a tram into the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maureen M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

24 hour reception made a rather late check in very easy. The staff were very friendly. I stayed in a cityview guestroom and it was perfect for 2 of us. The seperate dressing room made it so much more comfortable for 2 girls getting ready to go out. Everything about our stay, from private onsite parking to a full buffet breakfast was amazing. It was about a 10 minute cab ride to the cbd but thats better than an hour cab drive from home. I will definitely stay here again...and again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darceymica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a great experience ... beginning with the ease of parking the car under the building, the professional check in, the fabulous. spacious room, the lovely bar and eatery, the free newspapers, late check out and the nicest breakfast buffet l've ever enjoyed... Do yourself a favour and stay here. An easy tram ride to the city or to St. Kilda...or a walk to Prahran or Albert Park Lake...So much to offer....l'll be back !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kate632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I visit Melbourne regularly to visit family and catch-up with friends. My interests figure mostly around arts events. The Parkview's location is perfect to easily access galleries and theatres.The customer service staff are friendly and professional. The restaurant and bar is most welcoming and although I travel solo I feel comfortable.there. The rooms are always clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have fabulous views along St.Kilda Road to the Shrine of Remberance.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great place to stay if you have business near St Kilda road. I always stay here when visiting Melbourne and find it clean and quiet and the meals are good with healthy options. The staff are friendly and polite and at the same time helpful. The gym is small but underutilised so you never really have to wait. There is a nice spa,pool and sauna in the same location as the gym.

Room Tip: Ask for a city facing room if you want a nice city view. If you want to see a sunset from your room you can see this from the other side of the hotel. so ask for either depending on your preference
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Drewpy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews