We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Error in booking - but well corrected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Error in booking - but well corrected”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I arrived to find no booking had been made for my first night. The staff arranged a standard room for that night, but then upgraded me for the second night. Crisis averted and high service maintained.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have bigger windows and additional quality toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RachieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    1,068
    174
    45
    29
See reviews for
475
1,171
139
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As a tourist, my priority was location, cleanliness and quietness. This hotel certainly provided me with all three and much more. Easy and fast to get to the "State Theater", art galleries, and the CBD. The room and bathroom were spotless clean and the bed simply heavenly. The staff were friendly, particularly the restaurant and bar staff; being a solo traveler and after a long day exploring the city, I found it comforting to be welcome at the bar with a smile, interest, and a little chat. By the way, breakfast was fantastic and the scramble egg simply delicious, one of the best I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When you consider the location, standard of the room, views and great breakfast this is the best value hotel we have ever experienced. Also the service and staff were fantastic and we intend to enthusiastically recommend the Melbourne Parkview to everyone we know.

Big Thanks To All
Lee

Room Tip: Book a room facing the city to get a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everything was just perfect from check in to check out. Staff were extremely helpful and cheerful,the room was spacious very clean and the bed was comfy and the view over the city and Albert Park was a bonus.The spa and gym in the atrium was great and also had spectacular views. Our deal also included buffet breakfast and car parking. We would definitely stay here again as overall everything was just perfect and the location made it so easy to hop on a tram into the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

24 hour reception made a rather late check in very easy. The staff were very friendly. I stayed in a cityview guestroom and it was perfect for 2 of us. The seperate dressing room made it so much more comfortable for 2 girls getting ready to go out. Everything about our stay, from private onsite parking to a full buffet breakfast was amazing. It was about a 10 minute cab ride to the cbd but thats better than an hour cab drive from home. I will definitely stay here again...and again!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darceymica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a great experience ... beginning with the ease of parking the car under the building, the professional check in, the fabulous. spacious room, the lovely bar and eatery, the free newspapers, late check out and the nicest breakfast buffet l've ever enjoyed... Do yourself a favour and stay here. An easy tram ride to the city or to St. Kilda...or a walk to Prahran or Albert Park Lake...So much to offer....l'll be back !!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I visit Melbourne regularly to visit family and catch-up with friends. My interests figure mostly around arts events. The Parkview's location is perfect to easily access galleries and theatres.The customer service staff are friendly and professional. The restaurant and bar is most welcoming and although I travel solo I feel comfortable.there. The rooms are always clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have fabulous views along St.Kilda Road to the Shrine of Remberance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#35 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Property: Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing