We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Good Location. Will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel. Good Location. Will return”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Parkview hotel is in a nice quiet location on St Kilda road only a few minute walk to the tram stop. St Kilda Beach is only 10 minutes away and 10minutes back to the City so access to Southbank is very convenient.

Hotel is nice and clean and the staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast was also nice.

Room Tip: Recomment staying in a City View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bradley606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    1,088
    180
    45
    29
See reviews for
488
1,196
143
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great spacious rooms, very clean with sensationally comfortable beds. Room service quick, large meals and tasty. Our TV wasn't working and we had someone come up within 10 minutes to fix it with a smile. Breakfast was really busy but very friendly service and set up additional seating for us in another area. Upon check in the reception were happy to give us a late checkout time. And did I mention the beds! So comforable. Only negative was we had free parking but couldn't use it because the car park is minute and it was full to bursting. The free wifi was much appreciated. Bathroom very small, probably only negative of the room. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I agree the beds are very popular. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed only one night here, our final night in Melbourne with my partner's family. It had great facilities, something for everyone including gymnasium & spa. The buffet breakfast also had a huge variety. All staff were very polite and flexible with our requests, very happy with the service. Good location to access St Kilda, but you would need to have a car or navigate the public transport system to access other areas of Melbourne (there's a tram stop close by). Probably not ideal if you want to be located right in the action / in the city centre, however it was a great place to stay for our family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Elaine thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Room service was non existent called serval times and no answer. Went to the bar to have a few drinks with my wife before going out at 5 pm and told not open even though there were 3 staff members behind it not one could pour a drink so spent my money at the casino instead. $150 dollars in drinks your bar could of had if your was open or room service answered the phone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tollgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the lack of service both at the bar and room service. We are certainly in business to make all our guests comfortable during their stay and serving drinks and delivering room service should be done without a problem. I will certainly investigate and I hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hubby and I stayed here for 5 nights over easter weekend, instead of the city this time. Thought we would use the car more by being on the out skirts, but only ended up using it once! The room was very nice & quite spacious with a city view, lighting over mirror for make up not great though. Found it a bit strange when the fridge and draw are locked, and the manager has to come up to unlock before you can use. Car parking also very tight, get there early if arriving by car. If you don't want to eat at the restaurant, there is not much else close by, you need to jump on a tram and head back into the city. Even though the trams are not far away, and easy to use, and our experience was ok, I would not stay here again if you want the city life. For us just that little bit too far out. Overall..... hotel was fine, clean and amenities good, but next time I will get closer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Wendy thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to read that you found there was not a lot of activity close by hotel. Although a 20 minute walk, there is Chapel St and also a little further Fitzroy St both offer a number of restaurants and bars. I am glad you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and I hope I may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

First time we stayed at the Parkview as we usually stay in the city. We stayed for four nights and the location was perfect. It was only a pleasant 30 minute walk into the city and a 10 minute tram ride back after, the tram stop was more or less right outside the Parkview. The room we had was a city view (great view) and was very spacious. The only cons were not enough drawer space and bathroom light not bright enough. Staff were excellent, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beaglex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed here on numerous occasions. It has always been a great experience, Close to everything, and an easy walk into the city or by tram which runs along St Kilda Road. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing time, close to the CBD, breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanlyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It is always great to read that a guest is on a return stay and continuing to enjoy the hotel and its facilities.
I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
2,841 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
1,499 reviews
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 159 in Melbourne
2,036 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Property: Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing