We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Would recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #24 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Tram stop near by very handy.
Great breakfast deal. Bed comfy and room spacious.
On a travelzoo special so great value.

Internet so slow not worth using - disappointing.
Surprised to find fridge locked.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent with a city view but a friend had no view at all so check if that matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sue460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,167 - 2,173 of 2,977 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Having bought many single night deals with various hotels, I was expecting the basics in terms of service etc. What I got was totally the opposite and in a purely positive aspect.
From the moment I was met at the front desk, the staff were fantastic. From the bar staff to the dining room staff to the service staff, everyone gave credit to the Parkview.
I visited the hotel through the week to personally thank the manager as I was so impressed. In these days of keeping it online, the personal touch was great.
I would highly recommend this facility

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a scoopon deal and we couldn't fault this place at all. Staff so helpful and friendly, beds as well as pillows were so comfy, lovely buffet breakfast and great to have 1pm check out. Will definitely think about coming back at some stage.We were on 3rd level and didn't hear any noise

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anne Maree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Quick check in/out. Stayed on L9 for 4 nights. Terrible view though you get what you pay for. Free Internet. Poor, cramped gym though a wonderful spa and sauna. Great coffee shop with extensive breakfast and lunch menu. Evening restaurant had a few high priced options - needs to add some simple, cheaper options. Good bar with friendly staff. Comfy double beds and shower bathrooms. No free water. I paid about $150 per night which is reasonable value.

Room Tip: Look at room pics online. They charge a premium for city view rooms though you may be able to sweet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very nice hotel on St Kilda Rd. Near tranms, ten minutes to city or St Kilda. There was no veiw to speak of but apart from that I was happy with my stay. Great buffet breakfast was part of the deal. Would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived on a typical cold wet Melbourne day and were greeted by friendly staff welcoming us in. Our room was warm, comfortable and large, on site parking is good, staff were helpful, buffet breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappySStravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end if May. Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was fantastic. Perfect spot to access chapel street Melbourne CBD and St Kilda, just hop on a tram. Breakfast was good, but very busy and had to wait for food.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,407 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 161 in Melbourne
2,140 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £66 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing