We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location can not be beaten ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Ranked #57 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Taranaki NZ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location can not be beaten ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bdrm apartment for a week while on a girls shopping trip to Melbourne, the apartment was lovely, clean, tidy, nice decor and very well equipped. The 1st room we were given was agreat lay out but had a faulty shower, we told reception of this and were relocated to another room straight away. staff were really approachable and happy to make sure we were happy.The 2nd room was not quite as good layout as the 1st, but still excellent.
Staff here are so nice and friendly, always said hi, gave great shopping advise, and asked for updates on our daily purchases when we arrived back with tons bags each day. (It did become a standing joke the huge amounts of shopping we did).
As for the Location - it is the best! There was no other place we would walk past and think "gee that's the place to be", we had "the place to be". And right next to Degraves Street which is full of quirky little cafes. nice little Laneways full of lovely cafes to walk through all the way to Burke Street.
I loved every bit of my Melbourne week and this great accommodation was a huge factor in making it so perfect. It will always be my 1st choice of Melbourne accommodation.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeknaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    238
    88
    19
    23
See reviews for
121
190
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We needed one nights accommodation and really only stayed here because all of the "nice" hotels were booked out.... However, it was a blessing in disguise as the room size and separate bedroom, combined with amazing central location, made this a perfect spot for us and our 2 year old. We came via train and it was a quick walk from the station... Then early Indian for dinner followed by a bottle of red on the separate lounge whilst she was asleep in her quality portacot in the bedroom.... Breakfast in a lane way cafe and they stored our bags whilst we shopped and looked at the myer windows... Service lovely and clean room... Just what we needed! We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights, and so enjoyed the space and the ability to cook your meals if you wanted to. There is a Coles supermarket just 5 minutes away around the corner. And if you want to eat out everything is on the doorstep. Our room was quite, and the staff really helpfull.
I see a few comments here about the lifts - yes they are a bit quirky and slow, however it gives you time to put your lippy on and gave us a laugh each time we used them and on other occasions its a convesation starter with other quests. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristchurchFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Generally the apartments exceeded our expectations - affordable, clean, kitchen, lounge, bathroom and bedroom, quirky decor, friendly staff and prime location right across from some of Melbourne's best cafes and best coffee (we drank a lot of coffee).

The only things to watch are the lifts - at one stage they appeared to not be working as we waited for ages, there are no safes for your valuables (being on the 1st floor with no locks on the windows was a little of a concern), but the biggy is the noise. Thanks to other reviews, I was aware they would be noisy, but it's really pretty bad with the rubbish trucks and street cleaners going seemingly going all night, and the noise from the cafes (including the staff knocking off of their shift and yelling loads).

In saying that, we would stay there again, we would just make sure we took some good ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neanster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

My Daughter and I spent 2 nights at the Punthill Apts and once again found them to be everything we needed. The twin bedroom was large and the bathroom very clean. The lounge and kitchen area are great and I especially like the way they are serviced daily. The position of the Apts is convenient for all our shopping in Melbourne hopefully we will return again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

For 3 in a 2 bedroom in the middle of Melbourne this was very good value .Sure the floor boards were creaky & the decor a bit quirky but it was very good. Only issue was the old keys & to lock the door as they did not a auto lock.But that was pointed out at check in .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dang2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the heart of Melbourne. Our apartment was located above the Laneways Precinct. Very clean and well serviced. First night was noisy from cafes below but we didn’t take any notice thereafter. Close to many amenities including trams; trains and buses all within walking distance.
The front desk concierge (and staff in general) were extremely helpful in making our stay an enjoyable one. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to any future travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#83 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#52 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#101 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Property: Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Address: 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most vibrant part of Melbourne CBD. Punthill Flinders Lane is surrounded by fashion, food and culture reflecting the ambiance and charm of Melbourne's quirky laneways and eclectic cafes. Punthill Flinders Lane is a short stroll to Federation Square, Regent Theatre, Southbank and Crown Casino. Sporting Venues such as AAMI Stadium, Rod Laver Arena, MCG and Etihad Stadium are also within close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing