We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better suited for families”
Review of Quest on William

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest on William
Ranked #63 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed in a 2 bedroom one bathroom apartment, sharing with a couple. The second bedroom was very small, no window and a bifolding door which I couldn't close properly. The toilet was in the bathroom which, when sharing with friends/couples, isn't convenient. The bathroom had a fullsize bath but a teeny shower. The apartment was perfectly fine but much more suited for a family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beacygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William; I really appreciate the time taken to submit your online review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to provide comfortable, clean accommodation combined with great customer service to the business and leisure traveler alike.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Quest on William
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed for one night on a Friday in an executive two bedroom suite. It was quiet, clean, all the amenities were there. Two bedrooms were off a good sized lounge / dining / kitchen area. One bedroom had a king size bed, one had a queen size. Both had bathrooms off them, one bathroom had a shower into a bath, the other just a shower - actually this one had a downside in that it had very little room to move in the shower. Other than that, the view was good, beds comfortable, extra blankets and pillows in the wardrobe. The staff were pleasant and helpful, carpark was a bit tight but I'm yet to find one at a hotel in the city that isn't. The hotel is down the law courts end of William St, walking distance to Southern Cross Station, trams, shops, Victoria Market etc. I have stayed in a few Quest apartments now, and this was the best of them so far.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location, facilities and staffs service. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this lovely apartment. It was warm, spacious and very clean. The apartment had all the away from home comforts.The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect. We walked everywhere comfortably. We would highly recommend and will be returning again soon hopefully.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaggyspic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was lovely to receive your review and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and facilities.
Thank you, Aimee Royle (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I only stayed one night and all was perfect. Was worried about noise because my room overlooked the street but it was fine. The only slight negative, i travel a lot and i think the first hour of wifi should be free. Its no extra cost to the hotel so why not make life easy to get emails etc from home. Wash machine and dryer was a treat. Staff were perfect. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bopcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location, facilities and staffs service. Free Wifi is certainly something we are looking to move towards in the near future; and all going to plan next time you stay with us we should have a more suitable internet option. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Arrived 4 hours before check in to be told that our room wasn't ready. Received a text message half an hour later to let us know that the room was ready. The apartment was clean, roomy and comfortable. The reception staff throughout the whole stay were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review and feedback on my team!! It was lovely to receive your review and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to our property again soon.
Thank you, Aimee Royle (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I took a group of 30 to this property in mid May 2013. They could not have looked after us any better and nothing was a problem. They provided me with room lists so that I could keep track of my group and organised the rooms to perfectly to meet my requirements.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The kitchens are very spacious and have everything you need, otherwise there is a great Cafe on ground level to use. The property is very central to the CBD and Victoria Markets.
Will definately use this property again for my groups each year.

Room Tip: The three bedroom. two story apartments on the top floor are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnsey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We loved having you group stay at Quest on William and look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.
Regards, Aimee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed with friends for a one night Melbourne getaway in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor. Well set up apartment with plenty of room for 2 couples in the living areas, the apartment was also clean. Check in was quick and easy with staff being very friendly and professional. We had bought this on a deal and we had a cold bottle of champers waiting for us and a light breakfast was also provided. Our negatives were there was alot of road and srtreet noise from the front room, there was only one queen bed the other was a double bed and only one bathroom, when staying as couples 2 bathrooms and 2 queen beds are vital for comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was lovely to receive your review and I will pass your review onto my team. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and facilities.
I have taken your comments on board regarding quality of sleep/noise concerns. Unfortunately we do have some roadworks and building sites on our side of the city at the moment - hopefully finishing within the next month or so!
Thank you, Aimee Royle (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
1,881 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
#60 of 160 in Melbourne
470 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,544 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#46 of 160 in Melbourne
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on William

Address: 172 William St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#59 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £82 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on William provides a delightful 4 1/2 star experience, superbly located in the legal and banking heartland of Melbourne. Just minutes away, experiences of a different kind can be found at Melbourne's Crown Casino, Southbank, Etihad Stadium, Queen Victoria Market and The Arts Precinct, all within a short walk or tram ride. These spacious apartments boast many features, including wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities along with separate living and dining areas. There's space to work or entertain, making your stay as pleasant as it is convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest on William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On William Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing