We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest on William
Nearby Hotels
Oaks on Lonsdale(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
251
289
129
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
289
129
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmenthardware lanecafe next doorgirls weekendsofa bedbourke st mallwashing machine and dryergreat apartmentfull kitchenstreet noiseserviced dailygood sizehandy locationshort walkeasy walking distancecar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we were off to Melbourne for a weekend and wondererd why we couldn't get a place where we usually stay. it was the weekend of the Melbourne marathon so rooms were scarce. How lucky were we. Family of four ( adults) two bedder plenty of room clean and tidy would have no problems staying there for a week... and a bargain. room was good staff were great location was good (if you know Melbourne). now..we had a 2nd storey little noise from occasional tram (didn't worry us) but no "city" noise. and as all have said...the shower is small but none of us had a problem. (how long does one shower??).. As a regular visitor to Melbourne.. yes i would stay here again

Room Tip: if your staying for a week try up. weekend...it doesn't matter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiddles62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities and found our staff so helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here with a friend in the 2 bedroom executive apartment. I will most definitely be staying here again when I visit Melbourne. The apartment was very modern, clean and provided nice views of the Melbourne CBD. The location is within walking distance of the Yarra River and central Melbourne. While the staff are all very accommodating, we certainly appreciated the front desk clerk (I think Josh was his name) who gave us great information on local eats, attractions and also helped us with driving directions. Thanks Quest

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William; I really appreciate the time taken to submit the online review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to provide comfortable, clean accommodation combined with great customer service to the business and leisure traveler alike.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for one night so can only comment for this short stay. We were given a lovely two level apartment on the top floor which was fantastic, only downer was one bathroom, so a bit hectic with five adults. Nice and clean room, very comfortable beds and couch's. Handy to Southern Cross Station, Southbank with the Crown Casino. No balcony but very quiet and helpful staff, would recommend for all travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review Grant. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities and found our staff so helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Was the room clean - The room was clean. The housekeeping staff were excellent. The apartment was serviced daily, and the housekeepers were very helpful.

Was the bed comfortable - Queen Size - Yes the bed was comfortable as were the pillows.

Was the enviorremnet quiet - The hotel faces William Street, which has trams running parallel with the hotel. Our 2 bedroom apartment was at the back of the hotel, so we had no noise from the trams. However, in the lane which backed onto our apartment was a few restaurants and bars, which were very noisy. The bars did not close some mornings until 1.00am. This is not the hotels fault, but it did interrupt our sleep

Location - Excellent. A tram stop right outside the door, for route 55, which took you to the Victoria markets in one direction, or the Casino in the other direction. It is a 2 block stroll to the Bourke St. Mall. Bourke St is 50 metres away, with trams every 5 minutes in both directions.
There are numerous great restaurants in all directions. You are spoilt for choice with restaurants.

The staff - All the staff were helpful, smiling and assisted us every time we asked for anything.

General information - The hotel is an older hotel, but it was ok. The door to our shower / bathroom squeaked when opening, which was an issue for a night time trip to the bathroom, as it woke my wife. An easy fix though for maintenance staff. The room was very spacious. We had a 2 bed / 2 bath. Full kitchen, dining room and balcony.

The free Wi-Fi was only in the foyer. $50 a week if you want it in the room.

Would I stay there again - A room in the centre of the hotel would eliminate the noise from the bars and restaurants. If I could be guaranteed one of those rooms, I would stay again. Just check were your room is in relation to the rear of the building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities and found our staff so helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a great base from which to conduct business. Centrally located, it's within easy walking distance of Southern Cross Station and about 10 minutes to the city centre. Even Lygon Street is only a 30 minute walk away. I've used this as a base before and would do so again. There is free wifi in the lobby which I was able to access from the 7th floor, otherwise connection charges are significant. The executive studio is more a one bedroom unit than what you'd expect as a studio.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William; I really appreciate the time taken to submit the online review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to provide comfortable, clean accommodation combined with great customer service to the business and leisure traveler alike.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews