We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Quest on William

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest on William
Ranked #57 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our stay here was very comfortable. The hotel is very central for station, shops, restaurants and transport throughout the city. The room was spacious and clean and staff very helpful. Only disappointment was that we had to go to the lobby to access Wi-Fi. Would have been nice to have it in the room

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMBBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Quest on William.
We have literally just introduced complimentary wifi in the apartments, and you might have just missed out and stayed before it was introduced.
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your apartment, our service and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    208
    82
    13
    5
See reviews for
176
68
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Echuca
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

once we found a park to check in it was easy from there. Lovely room, comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Staff were friendly and efiicient and the cleanliness was a high standard. Great location easy access to everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiechick3564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thanks for your review of Quest on William. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments of a high quality. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom executive. I had booked over the phone and had confirmed an early check in for 1pm. Upon arrival there was no where to park whilst we waited to check in. We had arrived around 12:30 only to be told we couldn't have the room until 2. Then had to leave a $300 deposit which was not mentioned on the website or over the phone. We went up to the room to drop off our bags around 1 and luckily housekeeping had already cleaned so we could stay. The manager of the hotel then stormed into our room and was rather rude wondering why we were there. The morning of check out we got woken at 10 to vacate the room, which again, late check out at 11 was another thing we had confirmed but had been forgotten. All in all, the room was nice and clean, plenty of space, large balcony. Tv had no pay tv channels, the shower was very small and you could hear noise from the street when laying in bed. Probably wouldn't stay here again due to bad experience with the customer service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ulma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William. I very happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and apartment amenities.

I'm glad we were able to provide a 1pm check-in for you - we try our very best to provide for early arrival requests, however guaranteed check-in is always from 2pm onwards.

In regards to your concerns, thank you for bringing these to my attention. Please rest assured I will discuss these with the relevant departments involved. I was unaware of these issues until your review and would encourage you in future to speak to management during your stay so that concerns can be investigated and actioned at the time they occur.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your review further.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a wonderful 5 days stopping here on our trip around Australia. Good central location, right by the trams to take you all around Melbourne. The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment was kept spotlessly clean. Supermarkets were very close but the large Coles supermarket was only a 10 minute walk away. We were on the main road and there was some road noise and tram noise at night so I would check before you go if this is likely to keep you awake.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your review of Quest on William.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Have rated this as a solid average hotel based on it not pretending to be anything other than a comfortable, low priced over-night spot for travellers. Nice reception welcome, clean, on-site undercover parking, largish comfortable room, good shower, reliable wake-up call, efficient and friendly check out, located in central Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tastytucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property!! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I thought it may be noisy but its all double glazed and the bed very comfy. We have stayed here before and would continue to stay in the future. I like its proximity to Southbank and its an easy walking distance to most Melbourne has to see. Full size kitchen and quite large bathroom. This apartment would be ideal for an extended stay as its very spacious.

Room Tip: We had a view of Movida from the sofa how very Melbourne
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilifan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We found Quest on William clean and convenient with good facilities. The security was excellent and the apartment was fairly spacious and really quiet at night. We slept like logs. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even let us check out an hour late as one of our party was sick in the night and needed a bit of a lie in.
The only minor annoyance was all the food, lollies and bottles of water and soda left lying around all with price tickets attached. I felt that this wasn't really appropriate for self-catering, especially as the is place surrounded by shops and cafes. On the whole though, this didn't bother us too much and we'll certainly consider Quest on William next time we're in Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Fantastic to read that your enjoyed your stay and you found our property so convenient and quiet\! My team and I pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation and great customer service.

Thank you for your comments regarding our mini-bar items; as we are serviced apartments we sit between the accommodation categories of self catering and hotel, therefore we provide additional items such as mini-bar. Let us know if you would like us to remove items prior to your next stay, and we would be more than happy to oblige. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#28 of 159 in Melbourne
1,658 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
1,400 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
#47 of 159 in Melbourne
460 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on William

Property: Quest on William
Address: 172 William St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#53 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on William provides a delightful 4 1/2 star experience, superbly located in the legal and banking heartland of Melbourne. Just minutes away, experiences of a different kind can be found at Melbourne's Crown Casino, Southbank, Etihad Stadium, Queen Victoria Market and The Arts Precinct, all within a short walk or tram ride. These spacious apartments boast many features, including wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities along with separate living and dining areas. There's space to work or entertain, making your stay as pleasant as it is convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest on William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On William Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing