We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Quest on William

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest on William
Ranked #74 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Accommodation was spacious and clean, and good location. Staff were friendly and the amenities were adequate, we would stay there again. Nice and quiet location,the townhouse was perfect for a family weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank youfor your recent review of Quest on William. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a two bedroom apartment for three of us staying there. Location is good, particularly as we wanted to be near Southern Cross, a short stroll away. Good restaurants close by, and Victoria Markets a couple of blocks up William St. The apartment was comfortable, although the bed was a bit too soft for me - but that was not a failing of the hotel as it is a personal thing. Staff were helpful, the apartment was clean and if we had wanted to self-cater kitchen facilities were good. WiFi was available in the room for a price. We didn't need it as we had made our own arrangements, but in this day and age hotels, generally, should look at providing WiFi as it has become a necessity. This is not a complaint about the Quest, but hotels in general - even if they add a few dollars to the tariff, and include WiFi, they will still make money out of it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Grumpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thanks so much for your recent stay and review of Quest on William.

We offer complimentary WiFi in all apartments and a premium internet package which is charged at a small cost, I will take your comments on board and possibly look at promoting the free WiFi so that guest can be aware of the internet service options.

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your apartment, our service and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our stay here was very comfortable. The hotel is very central for station, shops, restaurants and transport throughout the city. The room was spacious and clean and staff very helpful. Only disappointment was that we had to go to the lobby to access Wi-Fi. Would have been nice to have it in the room

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMBBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Quest on William.
We have literally just introduced complimentary wifi in the apartments, and you might have just missed out and stayed before it was introduced.
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your apartment, our service and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

once we found a park to check in it was easy from there. Lovely room, comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Staff were friendly and efiicient and the cleanliness was a high standard. Great location easy access to everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiechick3564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thanks for your review of Quest on William. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments of a high quality. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom executive. I had booked over the phone and had confirmed an early check in for 1pm. Upon arrival there was no where to park whilst we waited to check in. We had arrived around 12:30 only to be told we couldn't have the room until 2. Then had to leave a $300 deposit which was not mentioned on the website or over the phone. We went up to the room to drop off our bags around 1 and luckily housekeeping had already cleaned so we could stay. The manager of the hotel then stormed into our room and was rather rude wondering why we were there. The morning of check out we got woken at 10 to vacate the room, which again, late check out at 11 was another thing we had confirmed but had been forgotten. All in all, the room was nice and clean, plenty of space, large balcony. Tv had no pay tv channels, the shower was very small and you could hear noise from the street when laying in bed. Probably wouldn't stay here again due to bad experience with the customer service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ulma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William. I very happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and apartment amenities.

I'm glad we were able to provide a 1pm check-in for you - we try our very best to provide for early arrival requests, however guaranteed check-in is always from 2pm onwards.

In regards to your concerns, thank you for bringing these to my attention. Please rest assured I will discuss these with the relevant departments involved. I was unaware of these issues until your review and would encourage you in future to speak to management during your stay so that concerns can be investigated and actioned at the time they occur.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your review further.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Spent a wonderful 5 days stopping here on our trip around Australia. Good central location, right by the trams to take you all around Melbourne. The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment was kept spotlessly clean. Supermarkets were very close but the large Coles supermarket was only a 10 minute walk away. We were on the main road and there was some road noise and tram noise at night so I would check before you go if this is likely to keep you awake.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your review of Quest on William.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Have rated this as a solid average hotel based on it not pretending to be anything other than a comfortable, low priced over-night spot for travellers. Nice reception welcome, clean, on-site undercover parking, largish comfortable room, good shower, reliable wake-up call, efficient and friendly check out, located in central Melbourne.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tastytucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property!! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#24 of 161 in Melbourne
2,083 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#49 of 161 in Melbourne
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on William

Address: 172 William St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £87 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on William provides a delightful 4 1/2 star experience, superbly located in the legal and banking heartland of Melbourne. Just minutes away, experiences of a different kind can be found at Melbourne's Crown Casino, Southbank, Etihad Stadium, Queen Victoria Market and The Arts Precinct, all within a short walk or tram ride. These spacious apartments boast many features, including wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities along with separate living and dining areas. There's space to work or entertain, making your stay as pleasant as it is convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quest on William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On William Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing